manila

The true blue American engineering prowess on budget

By Oran Adams for Ford Ranger

Being the most feature rich and badass looking lifestyle pickup in its segment, the Ford Ranger is truly one glorifying addition in Ford’s lineup for the country. The luxurious and feature rich cabin it comes with, along with much of the styling shared with the Everest SUV, makes it look premium and rugged at the same time – something which cannot be said for any other lifestyle pickup truck. Even in terms of its powertrain, it has the segment best transmission paired to the most refined engine in its class.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Ranger?

Ask from fellow Ranger Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Ford Ranger

4
Based on 25 Review(s)
  • 5 1
  • 4 22
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(25)
  • Features(18)
  • Specs(13)
  • Tire(6)
  • Exterior(13)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • B
    Basilio Jan 09, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    I was pretty impressed with the engine quality of the car since the day I purchased this. You will get an effortless and easy drive out of that. No need to put any extra effort to get the car going. You can sense the excellent riding quality and can cherish the same forever. That gets enhanced with towing. In fact Read More

  • P
    Pacifico Dec 15, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    The Ford Ranger is a solid, muscular pickup from Ford. For years it has been the benchmark in the pickup segment. Unlike other twin-cab pickups, the Ranger is easily maneuverable. It has minimum body roll and can be driven on urban streets, both as a hauler and a commuting vehicle. The suspension system is soft and absorbs all bumps and Read More

  • J
    Jeremy Oct 10, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    Overall performance of this car is pretty above the average. Thus, when I came across this car I could not think of checking any other car and booked it immediately. They are providing one option when it comes to the engine and that will prove to be quite a decent one. The gas mileage of this car is indeed better Read More

  • s
    Seth Aug 14, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    The rugged appeal of the Ford Ranger, in my opinion, is second to none. The pickup looks tough and huge to make it look and feel ready to take on the rough stuff with ease all the times. The four wheel drive mode performs exceptionally well, and gives the Ranger that added versatility its chassis deserves. And despite its core Read More

  • A
    Antonio Jun 12, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    Ever since I chose the Ford Ranger, I have been an absolute fan of the car. Sheer power and elegance blended together by Ford. The 2.2 L engine on the car delivers the power of almost 160 hp. Ford has worked extensively in giving the car a more aggressive look, and the headlamps and the central grille successfully do the Read More

  • J
    Joseph Apr 27, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    The two reasons why I purchased Ford ranger were the muscular looks and the robust engine. Ford has always been making cars with amazing driving dynamics, and same is the case with Ford Ranger. It is a pleasure driving this vehicle, especially on off-road conditions. I am delighted with the suspensions offered on this vehicle as it gulps every bump Read More

  • G
    Gerald Mar 18, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    I run a business where I frequently need to transport material from one place to another. Most of the times the load is not much but there are days when I have to fill my truck to its capacity. Thankfully, I own the Ford Ranger which is why I am easily able to transport heavy payload across large distance with Read More

  • R
    Rizalino Feb 08, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    The Ranger is more than just a truck! It's a do it all family car. I use mine for work, travel, offroading and anything else in between. This truck can do it all with such ease, it just amazes me every time. There have been a few niggles here and there but the service centre has sorted them out. My Read More

  • N
    Nicholas Jan 10, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    I have driven the Ranger ever since the car was introduced here back in 2000. The Ranger Raptor debuted in 2018. Ford’s concept was to apply the winning formula of the F150 pickup truck to its midsized cousin. The Ranger is more suited for Asian markets. The pickup has served my purpose to the T. It’s hauled by a 210bhp, Read More

Compare Variants of Ford Ranger

  • Diesel
  • 2.2 XLS 4x2 MT
    ₱1.032 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱23069
  • 2.2 XLS 4x2 AT
    ₱1.092 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱18000
    MA ₱24775
  • 2.2L XLS Sport 4x2 AT
    ₱1.122 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱28000
    MA ₱25414
  • 2.2 XLT 4x2 MT
    ₱1.176 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱26566
  • 2.2 XLS 4x4 MT
    ₱1.181 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱28000
    MA ₱26672
  • 2.2L XLS Sport 4x4 MT
    ₱1.211 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱28000
    MA ₱27312
  • 2.2 XLT 4x2 AT
    ₱1.236 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱27845
  • FX4 4x2 MT
    ₱1.256 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱18000
    MA ₱28271
  • FX4 4x2 AT
    ₱1.316 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱26283
  • FX4 4x4 MT
    ₱1.356 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱28000
    MA ₱30404
  • 2.0 Turbo Wildtrak 4x2 MT
    ₱1.39 Million
    • 1996 cc
    • Manual
    • 178 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱30000
    MA ₱31128
  • FX4 4x4 AT
    ₱1.416 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱28000
    MA ₱31683
  • 2.0 Turbo Wildtrak 4x2 AT
    ₱1.455 Million
    • 1996 cc
    • Automatic
    • 178 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱33000
    MA ₱32514
  • 2.0 Bi-Turbo Wildtrak 4x4 AT
    ₱1.695 Million
    • 1996 cc
    • Automatic
    • 210 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱13000
    MA ₱37631

Ford Ranger Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Popular Ford Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Ford Ranger Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Ford Ranger to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Pickup Trucks
  • Diesel
  • 2000 Cc To 3000 Cc

Quick Research on Ford Ranger