manila

when toughness meets power

By seth for Ford Ranger

The rugged appeal of the Ford Ranger, in my opinion, is second to none. The pickup looks tough and huge to make it look and feel ready to take on the rough stuff with ease all the times. The four wheel drive mode performs exceptionally well, and gives the Ranger that added versatility its chassis deserves. And despite its core focus on functionality, it doesn’t misses out premium appeal, with ample features present in the cabin equivalent to that of a premium SUV. The diesel engine, what I feel, is the torquiest in this class.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Ranger?

Ask from fellow Ranger Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Ford Ranger

4
Based on 30 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 26
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(30)
  • Features(18)
  • Specs(14)
  • Tire(6)
  • Exterior(14)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • D
    Duccio Mar 30, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    Thanks to my 7’ft height, there are not many cars available in the Philippines that match my taste and height preferences. However, it was all until I came across the Ford Ranger. It seems to be the perfect everyday vehicle that can also be taken out for a spin in the rough terrains, all thanks to the mighty suspension of Read More

  • J
    Japheth Mar 10, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    I don’t own any pickup truck but work for a commercial carriage company as a driver. I have driving almost all the pickup trucks there are in the country and have a few favourites. However, I especially love Ford pickup trucks because of the way the engine feels and the features and comfort of the cabin. Now, as for the Read More

  • J
    Julez Mar 02, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    If you are looking for a smart yet comfortable off-roader, look no further than the Ford Ranger. I have been using this truck for the last one month, I am super impressed by everything it has to offer. One of the most technologically advanced off-roaders, it has a sturdy body with steel bumpers, military-grade steel frame, which lets it move Read More

  • B
    Blessica Feb 11, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    The 2021 Ford Ranger is possibly the most technologically advanced off-road vehicle of the decade. Whatever the terrain is, the Ranger can traverse it, without breaking a sweat. This is mostly attributed to its military-grade steel frame, with mounted steel bumpers. The high-torque advanced turbocharged gas engine helps you to cover punishing landscapes with comfortable ease. In addition, the car Read More

  • C
    Cearo Feb 01, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    I have a strong fascination towards a pickup truck like that of Ford Ranger. Now you must be wondering what so special aspects are there in this truck in specific. Well this compact pickup truck can easily fall in the higher ranking. The car is good in terms of towing and its user friendly features. The seats are way comfortable Read More

  • B
    Basilio Jan 09, 2021 for Ford Ranger

    I was pretty impressed with the engine quality of the car since the day I purchased this. You will get an effortless and easy drive out of that. No need to put any extra effort to get the car going. You can sense the excellent riding quality and can cherish the same forever. That gets enhanced with towing. In fact Read More

  • P
    Pacifico Dec 15, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    The Ford Ranger is a solid, muscular pickup from Ford. For years it has been the benchmark in the pickup segment. Unlike other twin-cab pickups, the Ranger is easily maneuverable. It has minimum body roll and can be driven on urban streets, both as a hauler and a commuting vehicle. The suspension system is soft and absorbs all bumps and Read More

  • J
    Jeremy Oct 10, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    Overall performance of this car is pretty above the average. Thus, when I came across this car I could not think of checking any other car and booked it immediately. They are providing one option when it comes to the engine and that will prove to be quite a decent one. The gas mileage of this car is indeed better Read More

  • O
    Oran Adams Sep 11, 2020 for Ford Ranger

    Being the most feature rich and badass looking lifestyle pickup in its segment, the Ford Ranger is truly one glorifying addition in Ford’s lineup for the country. The luxurious and feature rich cabin it comes with, along with much of the styling shared with the Everest SUV, makes it look premium and rugged at the same time – something which Read More

Compare Variants of Ford Ranger

  • Diesel
  • 2.2L XLS 4x2 MT
    ₱1.155 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱23069
  • 2.2L XLS 4x2 AT
    ₱1.215 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱18000
    MA ₱24775
  • 2.2L XLT 4x2 MT
    ₱1.299 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱26566
  • 2.2L XLS 4x4 MT
    ₱1.304 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱28000
    MA ₱26672
  • 2.2L FX4 4x2 MT
    ₱1.32 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱18000
    MA ₱28271
  • 2.2L XLT 4x2 AT
    ₱1.33 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱27845
  • 2.2L FX4 4x2 AT
    ₱1.38 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱26283
  • 2.2L FX4 4x4 MT
    ₱1.45 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Manual
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱28000
    MA ₱30404
  • 2.0L Turbo Wildtrak 4x2 MT
    ₱1.48 Million
    • 1996 cc
    • Manual
    • 178 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱30000
    MA ₱31128
  • 2.2L FX4 4x4 AT
    ₱1.51 Million
    • 2198 cc
    • Automatic
    • 158 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱28000
    MA ₱31683
  • 2.0L Turbo Wildtrak 4x2 AT
    ₱1.54 Million
    • 1996 cc
    • Automatic
    • 178 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱33000
    MA ₱32514
  • 2.0L Bi-Turbo Wildtrak 4x4 AT
    ₱1.728 Million
    • 1996 cc
    • Automatic
    • 210 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱13000
    MA ₱37631
  • 2.0L Bi-Turbo FX4 Max 4x4 AT
    ₱1.758 Million
    • 1996 cc
    • Automatic
    • 210 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱13000
    MA ₱37631

Ford Ranger Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Ford Ranger Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Ford Ranger to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Pickup Trucks
  • Automatic
  • Diesel

Ford Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Ford Ranger