manila

Entry level car owning experience leveled up

By Liam for Honda Brio

I am pretty amazed that how the Honda Brio has grown into a more mature car in this second generation avatar. Previously, I was quite skeptical about the space it had on offer. I was looking for a city oriented car which is high on space to comfortably accommodate five passengers with ease. The arrival of the new Honda Brio somehow managed to fulfill my expectations, with its bigger-than-before dimensions. The knee room as well as leg room at the rear are quite good for a car of this class, whereas the shoulder room is wide enough to seat three people at the back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Brio?

Ask from fellow Brio Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Honda Brio

4.1
Based on 46 Review(s)
  • 5 8
  • 4 35
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(46)
  • Features(21)
  • Specs(23)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(18)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • G
    Gabriel May 19, 2022 for Honda Brio

    I wanted a compact hatchback for travelling to my office. Hatchbacks are the best for city roads. I was contemplating a number of options when a friend suggested the Honda Brio. This is a fun to drive and easy going car. It can carry four people in reasonable comfort. Fitting 3 passengers on the rear seat is tough. The engine Read More

  • J
    Joshua Apr 11, 2022 for Honda Brio

    If you need a compact, stylish and agile hatchback that would be perfect for daily commute while offering an enjoyable driving experience, the Honda Brio is a good choice in the Philippines market. It offers a perfect blend of comfort and convenience with amazing space considering its compact dimensions. The handling is a key USP that makes for a very Read More

  • E
    Esteban Feb 22, 2022 for Honda Brio

    If you need a hatchback that looks cute and performs really well, the Honda Brio is one of the best cars in the segment. It is pretty popular in the Philippines as well, thanks to its compact dimensions and excellent driving dynamics that make it a perfect car for the Philippines roads. The car is a joy to drive, and Read More

  • H
    Homobono Jan 07, 2022 for Honda Brio

    The Honda Brio has evolved into a more mature and sportier vehicle. Grafted with a 1.2-litre engine the car possesses high potential for smooth and efficient acceleration. It gets embedded with top-notch assistance for steady driving with tranquility in every ride taken on the road. Climbing up to a price of PHP 601000 to 735000 the car falls under my Read More

  • M
    Melencio Makasiar Dec 12, 2021 for Honda Brio

    It took me 32 years of dedicated work to save enough to buy me a brand new car in 2019. There are no regrets even if I bought an economy car because that's all that my family and I ever needed. Come the pandemic and its consequent lockdowns, and as a part of the frontlines, it has served its purpose Read More

  • A
    Aisaac Dec 08, 2021 for Honda Brio

    It is one of the most decent vehicles anyone can own. Honestly, I didn't keep a high budget for buying a car. So this car fitted aptly into my crafted budget. It is a highly affordable car for its pricing policy as well as loaded features in this pricing. It gives me a decent mileage of 18 kmpl which makes Read More

  • M
    Mike Sep 17, 2021 for Honda Brio

    The Honda Brio has a very nice look which I personally like a lot, I got this car for my son as his first car. I really wanted a few things from this vehicle and it really delivered perfectly. I wanted the car to have sporty looks as it will be driven by a young adult. I wanted the car Read More

  • J
    Josh May 25, 2021 for Honda Brio

    The Honda Brio is a quality hatchback that has been made available at a pretty decent price in the Philippine market. In fact, I was highly impressed with its appeal and interior right during my first test drive and I was pretty convinced with the high-quality materials that were used to build its cabin. This affordable hatchback delivers a very Read More

  • C
    Ceejay May 05, 2021 for Honda Brio

    Brio is a well-budgeted quality hatch, in my opinion. While its smooth and powerful performance is more than enough to make you drool, its looks and the interior spacing would compel you to own this car. Brio offers a great legroom spacing with a high-built quality cabin. No matter what kind of road it is, this car glides around really Read More

Compare Variants of Honda Brio

  • Gasoline
  • Brio S MT
    ₱601,000
    • 1199 cc
    • 89 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱31,000
    MA ₱12,937
  • Brio V CVT
    ₱661,000
    • 1199 cc
    • 89 hp
    • CVT
    DP(starting from) ₱34,000
    MA ₱14,159
  • Brio RS CVT
    ₱730,000
    • 1199 cc
    • 89 hp
    • CVT
    DP(starting from) ₱49,900
    MA ₱15,777
  • Brio RS Black Top CVT
    ₱735,000
    • 1199 cc
    • 89 hp
    • CVT
    DP(starting from) ₱38,000
    MA ₱15,901

Honda Brio Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Philippines
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Honda Brio Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Honda Brio to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Daily Commute Cars
  • Gasoline

Honda Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Honda Brio