manila

The pint sized fun thing on wheels

By Mario A. Laforteza for Honda Brio

The compact footprint of the Honda Brio is not the only thing which makes it a lovely car. This little Honda has all the ingredients in just the right amount, with perfect stance, accurate steering and suspension balance and a punchy petrol motor under its hood which gives it a good power to weight ratio. However, from some points, it feels a bit built to cost, which is pretty evident with its limited list of features. But then, for the people who are tight on budget and want a fun to drive car, the Brio tops the list for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Brio?

Ask from fellow Brio Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Honda Brio

3.9
Based on 31 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 26
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(31)
  • Features(21)
  • Specs(19)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(18)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • M
    Mikel Jan 09, 2021 for Honda Brio

    I found the car so cute when I first saw it while waiting in a traffic zone. I then and then paid a visit to Honda showroom and booked one for myself. I must say I bought the car in an impulse but that was one of the best decisions that I took inspite of being a hasty one. The Read More

  • I
    Izuddin Dec 15, 2020 for Honda Brio

    The Honda Brio is a compact and value for money car. Even with the pricing, Honda has managed to put in some really impressive features in the Brio. The 1.2-litre petrol engine produces 89hp and 110Nm. That’s pretty decent numbers for a city car. It also means that you can take the Brio out for an occasional weekend trip. There’s Read More

  • M
    Macario Oct 14, 2020 for Honda Brio

    The Honda Brio is a true pocket sized rocket when it comes to small entry level hatchbacks, for the peppy performance and finely tuned chassis it packs in. I had always wanted a small city car which was high on aspirational value, and the Honda Brio zeroed in as my final choice. Being a Honda product, the Brio does not Read More

  • R
    Rizalino Sep 24, 2020 for Honda Brio

    If you are looking for a really refined and premium driving experience in a small car, then the Honda Brio is the perfect choice in the hatchback segment. Honda's reinvented styling with sleek headlamps and front grilles gives a stylish and aggressive appearance to the car while the 1.2-litre engine produces a power of 89 hp at 6000 rpm and Read More

  • M
    Mark Sep 01, 2020 for Honda Brio

    Now when it comes to a brand like Honda automatically a trust factor gets build up even before you have checked the car in the showroom same happened with me when I thought to opt for Honda Brio Amaze. I have got enough positive feedback about the car in online reviews. Then only I felt this car can actually be Read More

  • J
    Julez Aug 14, 2020 for Honda Brio

    The Honda Brio is easily the most fun to drive little car I have ever driven in this price range. The i-VTEC badge on the Brio is quite worthy to its history, as the engine loves to be revved and is refined across the entire rpm band. Complemented well with the zippy handling and taut steering, the driver’s seat of Read More

  • J
    Jacob Jun 10, 2020 for Honda Brio

    This is a car that is apt for small sized families. Say if your family is of four members, then you can go for a car like this. The kind of comfort that you can avail while driving this car is unparalleled. The quality of this car is pretty up to the standard. In fact I am hardly bothered even Read More

  • E
    Espyke Apr 27, 2020 for Honda Brio

    One year ago, I was looking for a sporty hatchback that offers a punchy performance inside the city, and after weeks of research, I was convinced with Honda Brio. Even after clocking more than 10000 miles, I did not face a single issue or any breakdown, thanks to the reliability offered by Honda. I am very impressed with the fuel Read More

  • G
    George Soriano Mar 13, 2020 for Honda Brio

    The Honda Brio we bought recently was alright but we found out that the engine bay was only painted with the primer paint. We did not notice it because the Honda sales agent did not allow us to open the hood. When we complained to Honda, just told us that it is what we get from the factory which is Read More

Compare Variants of Honda Brio

  • Gasoline
  • S MT
    ₱601,000
    • 1199 cc
    • Manual
    • 89 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱31000
    MA ₱12937
  • V CVT
    ₱661,000
    • 1199 cc
    • CVT
    • 89 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱34000
    MA ₱14159
  • RS CVT
    ₱730,000
    • 1199 cc
    • CVT
    • 89 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱49900
    MA ₱15777
  • RS Black Top CVT
    ₱735,000
    • 1199 cc
    • CVT
    • 89 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱38000
    MA ₱15901

Honda Brio Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Popular Honda Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Honda Brio Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Honda Brio to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Daily Commute Cars
  • Gasoline

Quick Research on Honda Brio