manila

A classy crossover

By remoir for Hyundai Kona

My wife and I bought the Hyundai Kona a year ago. The buying decision was particularly on my wife’s insistence as she loved the unique design of the car. To be very honest, I am quite impressed with the performance of the vehicle as well. I also liked how the car looked with its attractive and minimalistic styling elements including its unique hexagonal front grille and headlights disguised as fog lamps. The car is really easy to drive and the cabin comfort is impressive with all infotainment and control features placed in accessible positions for maximum convenience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Kona?

Ask from fellow Kona Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Hyundai Kona

4.1
Based on 21 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 18
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(21)
  • Features(4)
  • Specs(11)
  • Exterior(5)
  • Dimension(1)
  • Seats(3)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(5)
  • S
    Shawn Jul 23, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    The reason I opted the Kona over other vehicles in the market was because of its premium yet minimalist design that never ceases to stun you with its beauty. Even the interior looks equally refined and has a very relaxing vibe to it. The cabin is equipped with plenty features that make your journey comfortable. Hyundai Kona feels great to Read More

  • T
    Tyrone May 28, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    The Hyundai Kona is a next-generational offering by the automaker. The future of what buyers can expect from the automaker. I’ve been a great fan of the car, ever since I bought this EV. The performance of the car is at par with the combustion engines that we have all grown up driving. Beyond the mill and the engine, I Read More

  • G
    Genesis May 25, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    I bought the Hyundai Kona a year ago as I was highly impressed and attracted to its engine specifications of this crossover right from the start and that's when I decided to go for a test drive. I won't deny the fact that this classy Crossover has left me with no complaints in terms of engine and performance so far Read More

  • N
    Nathaniel Apr 05, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    If you want to own something trendy then Hyundai Kona is it. I personally own a blue lagoon-colored Kona and it has been four months and I still drool over its features. Its USP is the 1988cc engine that the car is powered by. Churning out a total of 147hp of power, the car is a delight to drive. Further, Read More

  • E
    Esteban Mar 26, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    I got my wife the Hyundai Kona in the bright sky blue colour and she has loved driving around in this lovely crossover. I have been a fan of this sensational gem after driving it once or twice. The design of the car is flawless with just the correct amount of style and appeal and the vibrant colour choice makes Read More

  • E
    Evan Mar 12, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    Hyundai Kona has been a sensation ever since it was first launched. I was so much in love with this car that I bought it just a few months after it was launched. The 2L Atkinson cycle engine is just a joy to drive, making 147 horsepower and 179 Nm torque. Even the interior comfort and technology features are great Read More

  • I
    Isagani Mar 01, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    The Kona is one of the best crossovers ever manufactured by Hyundai. This car has a very funky and trendy design that sets it apart from its competitors. The hexagonal grille at the front is one of my most favourite elements of this crossover. The 2.0-litre engine that powers this crossover generates over 140hp of power which is enough for Read More

  • M
    Mateo Feb 11, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    I have always preferred subcompacts and crossovers because they offer the best of both worlds. I already own a subcompact sedan for 2 years and recently purchased the Hyundai Kona crossover. And geez, the Kona is one hell of a car and I run out of words to describe it. From the outside, it looks like a miniature version of Read More

  • B
    Banoy Jan 15, 2021 for Hyundai Kona

    Do you dream of buying a car that offers a smooth and flawless drive and is quite easy to drive as well? Then Hyundai Kona will be the best option. You can count my words for this. The car has a cozy interior that is going to perplex you. When it comes to the reliability rating the car can score Read More

Variants of Hyundai Kona

  • Gasoline
  • 2.0 GLS 6A/T
    ₱1.188 Million
    • 1998 cc
    • 147 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱9,904
    MA ₱25,338

Hyundai Kona Alternatives

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Crossover
  • Daily Commute Cars
  • Automatic
  • Gasoline

Hyundai Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Hyundai Kona