manila

A decent and sturdy pick up car that is great as a commercial vehicle

By Nhomer for Isuzu D-Max

I feel if you are looking for a decent pick up car and have shortlisted few already , then please include this car in your list as well. The torque is bit more in this car due to the presence of three liter engine within. In fact this is great in terms of fuel economy as well. In fact, this can be categorized as reliable and resilient car. A great car when it comes to commercial purpose. The simplicity of the interior also attracts me a lot. In fact, this car is great as a commercial vehicle. I have been driving this solely for my business purpose for last one year and pretty much satisfied.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on D-Max?

Ask from fellow D-Max Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Isuzu D-Max

3.9
Based on 10 Review(s)
  • 5 1
  • 4 7
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(10)
  • Features(3)
  • Specs(4)
  • Exterior(2)
  • Dimension(1)
  • Seats(2)
  • Mileage(5)
  • Engine(2)
  • C
    Chris Jan 08, 2021 for Isuzu D-Max

    This sort of pickup trucks is considered to be utility vehicle in general. Though this one can claim to differ in that regard as this has a look and feel of being a lifestyle vehicle as well. You may like the interior of the car as it has gone through radical alteration. They have made it all black unlike the Read More

  • D
    Dennis Dec 03, 2020 for Isuzu D-Max

    Yes, the Ford Ranger Raptor is the benchmark in the midsized pickup truck segment but the Isuzu D-Max is quite up to the mark in style and performance. The D-Max has handsome looks and is an able off-roader. The cabin is like that of an SUV. Power boost from the inline-4 3.0-litre engine is sufficient to haul loads. The new Read More

  • M
    Mark Anthony Malijao Nov 11, 2020 for Isuzu D-Max (2003-2013)

    For over 14 years and counting, with way over 100,000km mileage, this pick up truck doesnt give us yet any major headache. The resell value is still pretty high for such an old pick up. Plenty of relatives want to buy it from us, we are not ready to let it go yet because we havent saved enough money to Read More

  • T
    Timothy Nov 03, 2020 for Isuzu D-Max

    I proudly call the Isuzu D-Max, the king of all terrains. The car is not only good and compelling in its looks but also comes with a host lot of features that give you a very nice drive no matter where you are driving it. I was a fan of the car because of my height that is above 6 Read More

  • M
    Mark Jun 12, 2020 for Isuzu D-Max

    I recently got the Isuzu D-Max LT 4x4 MT. It is undoubtedly the best 4x4 I have ever owned, and take it from me, it will simply outperform its immediate competitors like the Toyota Hilux and Mitsubishi Strada. The best thing about the car is its off-road ability. A firm chassis and a great wheelbase just provide excellent stability to Read More

  • M
    Miko Bayani May 15, 2020 for Isuzu D-Max

    If you are behind the wheels of this car, you will actually experience one of the best and effortless drive. Mark my words on this and try out a test drive on this. I am pretty sure you will get over ecstatic just at the first drive. If you want to spend some quality time driving around the city, go Read More

  • T
    Tristan Jan 21, 2020 for Isuzu D-Max

    A truck is meant to be used for its intended purpose and that is exactly what I use them for. I have tried every truck from almost every manufacturer and the one that keeps on going is the D-Max. It may not look the best or have all the latest creature comforts but when it comes to durability and reliability, Read More

  • D
    Duccio Oct 11, 2019 for Isuzu D-Max

    Now this is the car that I decided to opt for after passing through a lot of confusion. Went through online websites, spoken to lot of people and then I decided this time I will buy a new car and that has to be Isuzu D-Max. Now I must mention the reason for this decision to go for this car Read More

  • A
    Ace Aug 29, 2018 for Isuzu D-Max

    The road has always been a man's best friend. I totally agree with this. I have always had a love for road trips and I felt it always has the answer to all my problems. But, traveling any kind of road is not that easy. I needed something sturdy which can be driven even in the roughest texture. So, I Read More

Compare Variants of Isuzu D-Max

  • Diesel
  • RZ4E Single C&C MT
    ₱857,000
    • 1898 cc
    • Manual
    • 148 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱171400
    MA ₱17520
  • LT 4x2 MT
    ₱987,000
    • 1898 cc
    • Manual
    • 148 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱190400
    MA ₱16534
  • RZ4E LS 4x2 MT
    ₱1.22 Million
    • 1898 cc
    • Manual
    • 148 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱241800
    MA ₱20756
  • LT 4x4 MT
    ₱1.29 Million
    • 1898 cc
    • Manual
    • 148 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱99
    MA ₱26330
  • RZ4E LS 4x2 AT
    ₱1.31 Million
    • 1898 cc
    • Automatic
    • 148 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱255800
    MA ₱21958
  • 3.0 LS 4x2 MT
    ₱1.32 Million
    • 2999 cc
    • Manual
    • 175 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱255800
    MA ₱21958
  • 3.0 LS 4x2 AT
    ₱1.39 Million
    • 2999 cc
    • Automatic
    • 175 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱255800
    MA ₱21958
  • LS-A 4x4 MT
    ₱1.63 Million
    • 2999 cc
    • Manual
    • 175 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱55
    MA ₱33322
  • LS-A 4x4 AT
    ₱1.7 Million
    • 2999 cc
    • Automatic
    • 175 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱65
    MA ₱34753
  • Boondock 4x4 MT
    ₱1.72 Million
    • 2999 cc
    • Manual
    • 175 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱80
    MA ₱35264
  • Boondock 4x4 AT
    ₱1.8 Million
    • 2999 cc
    • Automatic
    • 175 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱90
    MA ₱36695

Isuzu D-Max Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Popular Isuzu Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Isuzu D-Max Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Isuzu D-Max to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Pickup Trucks
  • Diesel

Quick Research on Isuzu D-Max