manila

good car Isuzu.

By Phillip for Isuzu mu-X

Monday morning blues are a thing of the past with my new Isuzu mu-X. Even when the sky is grey and the rains make everything dull and dreary, my SUV emerges as the only silver lining in the cloud. Isuzu is a leading company that manufactures only SUVs and hence we had no second doubts about this purchase. This SUV looks rugged and the front end with the high rising bonnet and dual tone bumper adds to the stunning looks of this car. You might think that the silver is a dull shade from the pictures but once it is out on the road, it gets all the attention that it truly deserves. The pick-up, performance and engine is up to the mark as well and I have had co complaints with either of these things.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Hottest promos with TDP as low as ₱209000 , emi ₱27599 (60x). Check all now! Get Exclusive Promos
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on mu-X?

Ask from fellow mu-X Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Isuzu mu-X

4.1
Based on 13 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 8
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(13)
  • Features(8)
  • Specs(5)
  • Tire(6)
  • Exterior(7)
  • Dimension(4)
  • Seats(1)
  • Mileage(4)
  • Engine(4)
  • R
    Rommel F Macababbad Sep 25, 2020 for Isuzu mu-X

    We always used it during vacation. We travel from mindanao to luzon with a great experience. i will surely say that this vehicle is awesome. This kind of vehicle is stay longer in our family. It also very nice machine to travel 24 hours during our long vacation. My family feels safe in this car. Read More

  • T
    Terry Goyette Sep 11, 2020 for Isuzu mu-X

    In the sea of modern and contemporary SUVs, with new European SUVs making their foray in full size SUV segment, the Isuzu MU-X looked as a simple and sober SUV to me – the one which does not focus on flash but functionality. In terms of functionality, it performs incredibly, by having a good and dependable four wheel drive system Read More

  • m
    Melvin Aug 14, 2020 for Isuzu mu-X

    The Isuzu MU-X might not have that sheer attraction in its first impression, but the SUV surely manages to grow on you. The bold stance and large dimensions are good enough to command a good road presence, which is the first and foremost requirement of an SUV. What makes the MU-X a worthy option to go for is its indestructible Read More

  • R
    Rem Michael L. Tiangco May 29, 2020 for Isuzu mu-X

    Isuzu, Japan's first car builder has had a long standing history of making reliable and trustworthy vehicles. From passenger cars to heavy duty trucks, it's no surprise that the mu-X has become a favorite among Pinoy buyers for its performance and value for money factor. With our unit turning 6 this September, we haven't had any major issues despite our Read More

  • M
    Mark Apr 27, 2020 for Isuzu mu-X

    Isuzu is one of the market-leading brands in the Philippines and is popular for making robust vehicles. I was looking for a sturdy SUV and mu-X is the one that satisfies my requirements in the Isuzu lineup. It’s been a few months with the vehicle, and the first thing that I have noticed is the way the 1.9L engine is Read More

  • B
    Buwan Feb 08, 2020 for Isuzu mu-X

    Isuzu is mainly known for its trucks and since they are so well renowned, it only makes sense that their SUVs are capable too. The good thing is that they are. The MU-X is a great SUV, built to take on years of abuse without letting you down. Yes the MU-X may not look as good as its competitors and Read More

  • G
    Geoffrey Jan 10, 2020 for Isuzu mu-X

    This is a pretty heavy vehicle. But let me tell you, it’s a beast. Have been owning the SUV for more than a year now and have clocked around 15,000km. The car has not caused any trouble at all. It’s also perhaps the most economical SUV available in the Philippines market. The car has killer looks and the new version Read More

  • J
    Jonas Oct 11, 2019 for Isuzu mu-X

    After getting transferred to Philippines with a very decent job role, I first selected a decent accommodation for myself. Then started the hunt for perfect four wheeler vehicle for myself. After lot of research I finally zeroed down to Isuzu mu-X. Now if you are wondering what made me select this car amidst others then I must admit what strike Read More

  • J
    Jacob Jul 04, 2018 for Isuzu mu-X

    Since the launch of this SUV by the Japanese makers in Philippines, I have been waiting to get my hands on this ride. I fell in love with the rough rugged looks of this car from the first time I set my eyes on it and the love continued after I brought it home. The front end comes with a Read More

Compare Variants of Isuzu mu-X

  • Diesel
  • RZ4E LS-A 4x2 AT
    ₱1.35 Million
    • 1898 cc
    • Automatic
    • 148 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱209000
    MA ₱27599
  • RZ4E LS-A 4x2 MT
    ₱1.67 Million
    • 1898 cc
    • Manual
    • 148 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱313000
    MA ₱26954
  • 3.0 LS-A 4x2 AT
    ₱1.8 Million
    • 2999 cc
    • Automatic
    • 174 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱260000
    MA ₱36696
  • 3.0 LS-A 4x4 AT
    ₱2.14 Million
    • 2999 cc
    • Automatic
    • 174 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱428000
    MA ₱36826

Isuzu mu-X Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Popular Isuzu Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Isuzu mu-X Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Isuzu mu-X to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Quick Research on Isuzu mu-X