manila

Commendable off-roading capabilities

By Richard for Suzuki Jimny

You will generally not come across many SUVs that have a more perky and unique design and appeal than the Suzuki Jimny. It was a key reason to buy the car, and honestly, I am very happy with the car. It is a very “cute” SUV that looks unique. Although its compact dimensions do not mean it compromises on performance or off-roading capabilities that you may expect from a car in this segment. The engine is powerful and smooth and some advanced features like a ladder frame, 3-link rigid axle suspensions, part-time 4WD, low range transfer gear along with the limited-slip differential give the car some commendable off-roading capabilities.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Jimny?

Ask from fellow Jimny Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Suzuki Jimny

4.1
Based on 39 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 30
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(39)
  • Features(11)
  • Specs(14)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(10)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • l
    Lopi Jul 11, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    The retro-style design of the Jimny is what makes it so tempting for me. The boxy design appeals to a select class of people in the market and I am lucky to be one of them. I love driving around in this SUV in the city or on rough terrains. The drive quality is good and you feel very comfortable Read More

  • j
    Jucy Jun 06, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    If you’ve heard of the Suzuki Jimny, chances are that you must’ve loved the iconic resemblance that it shares to the G Wagon! Yes, everybody loves cars. However, what if I told you that the car is beyond that and is not only limited to its looks. The car provides great performance, no matter the type of terrain that you’re Read More

  • R
    Reuven May 26, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    If you’ve ever come across Suzuki Jimny, chances are that you must’ve become a fan of the offering at that instant itself. I came across the car earlier this year while I casually visited the Suzuki showroom and I must admit, this car was an instant attraction. Fast forward to 2022, I now own this car and would have never Read More

  • J
    Joseph Feb 23, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    I loved the unique and distinctive appeal of the Jimny, and I think Suzuki did a great job in blending a traditional design with some modern features to make it a tempting car with compact dimensions and a rugged appeal. I have been completely satisfied with the vehicle, and it has been completely satisfactory without anything to complain about. The Read More

  • F
    Franklin Jan 12, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    A vying creation by a superior brand like Suzuki that has been designed to please all the loyal and potential buyers. The hunk-like muscular look of the car is enough to scare away its rivals. The ladder frame, all-wheel drivetrain with the rugged structure of the car makes it all set to tear the off-road expeditions. The interior features are Read More

  • A
    Amihan Jan 04, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    If ever wondering to go for a Suzuki created SUV star, the Suzuki Jimmy is your call needing action! The retro mixed with modernised dazzle of the car gives it a promotion to the world of uniquely refined four wheeler. The all wheel drivetrain makes it easier to handle on the road with a huge and heavy 1.5 litre engine Read More

  • B
    Benigno Oct 19, 2021 for Suzuki Jimny

    If you love travelling over off-road terrains and are looking to buy a vehicle that can provide you this liberty, then the Suzuki Jimny would be the best choice for you in my opinion. This SUV looks rugged and features a boxy design that feels like it is not meant for normal roads. If you go looking for luxury in Read More

  • M
    Martin Sep 15, 2021 for Suzuki Jimny

    This review is primarily going to talk about the look and the design of the car. I will not delve into the performance of this car because I did not drive this car enough to make a statement on it. Well, the Suzuki Jimny is a car, I can see it, but should it look like a child’s drawing of Read More

  • M
    Mateo Jul 30, 2021 for Suzuki Jimny

    When you look at the Jimny, what you see is an SUV boasting a retro design and rugged looks. However, there is more to Jimny than just its durability and old-school design. The Jimny is a great car to own if you are someone who loves to do a little bit of off-roading when you are bored of driving on Read More

Compare Variants of Suzuki Jimny

  • Gasoline
  • Jimny GL Monotone 5MT
    ₱1.17 Million
    • 1462 cc
    • 100 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱194,000
    MA ₱16,934
  • Jimny GL Monotone 4AT
    ₱1.217 Million
    • 1462 cc
    • 100 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱206,000
    MA ₱17,769
  • Jimny GLX Monotone 4AT
    ₱1.275 Million
    • 1462 cc
    • 100 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱216,000
    MA ₱18,627
  • Jimny GLX 2 Tone 4AT
    ₱1.285 Million
    • 1462 cc
    • 100 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱216,000
    MA ₱18,627

Suzuki Jimny Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Philippines
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Gasoline

Suzuki Featured Cars

Quick Research on Suzuki Jimny