manila

King on the highway, trouble in traffic

By Duccio for Toyota Fortuner

After spending three years with the Toyota Fortuner, I will say that the SUV is a breeze on the expressways. However, my opinion regarding the performance of menacing beauty is not the same for city driving. While the 147 hp engine is very powerful, the size of the Fortuner becomes a trouble to handle in the crowded streets of Manila, which led me to get a hatchback in the form Yaris for my daily trips. Other than the size issue, the Toyota Fortuner is one of the best SUVs out there in the market that you can have. The design is amazing and the interior is plush, comfortable, and loaded with features. I have the manual gearbox model and I hope Toyota brings out the next-gen model with a stick as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Hottest promos with TDP as low as ₱55000 , emi ₱35470 (60x). Check all now! Get Exclusive Promos
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on Fortuner?

Ask from fellow Fortuner Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Fortuner

4
Based on 24 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 21
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(24)
  • Features(18)
  • Specs(9)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(11)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • K
    Kidlat Jun 09, 2020 for Toyota Fortuner

    I had been wanting to buy this car for some time now, and to be honest who wouldn't? After buying the car, I am so proud of myself that I did. One of Toyota's flagship cars, the all-new Fortuner offers more than what meets the eyes. The vehicle has a completely new design and striking features on its exteriors, which Read More

  • J
    Julian Apr 23, 2020 for Toyota Fortuner

    I do admit that the Toyota Fortuner lacks a plenty of comfort and convenience features of a modern full size SUV and all of its peers. However, I do believe that capabilities of an SUV off the terrain make it an SUV, and others crossovers. The Toyota Fortuner, as I have felt, is the best SUV when it comes to Read More

  • F
    Francis Mar 23, 2020 for Toyota Fortuner

    The Toyota Fortuner is a great vehicle in every sense. In terms of design, it gets a daunting yet stylish exterior which surely gets a few praises whenever I take it out on the streets. On the inside, the cabin is equipped with some fancy comfort elements which help to make my everyday journey smooth and comfortable. The engine is Read More

  • M
    Macario Feb 05, 2020 for Toyota Fortuner

    Toyota has many capable SUVs in their lineup and it can be hard to choose. I find the Fortuner to be one of their best offerings. You get a proper 4x4 at a reasonable price. If you want some extra performance as I did, get the 4.0-litre version and trust me, you will not be disappointed! The extra power certainly Read More

  • h
    Husaini Dec 27, 2019 for Toyota Fortuner

    Toyota Fortuner was my dream car as it looks mighty and is very popular as well. It’s been more than six months with this car, and I believe it is the best investment ever made. The SUV looks very futuristic, and I am sure if the carmaker does not refresh the design then also it will look fresh after five Read More

  • D
    Dranreb Dec 16, 2019 for Toyota Fortuner

    I am such a person who is not ready to compromise both on comfort factor and performance part while selecting my car. So after a thorough search of newly launched cars or their uplifted versions I finally thought to try out a car from Toyota this time. This seven seater car can easily accommodate extreme comfort to six persons if Read More

  • g
    Grant Oct 10, 2019 for Toyota Fortuner

    I loved the Fortuner and always wanted to buy one. So, this year when Toyota Philippines was celebrating its 31st anniversary by offering amazing deals on its best-sellers, I got my hands on the Fortuner G petrol model that features automatic gearbox. Every inch of the car amazes me, its built-quality, robust stance. And the chrome touch. The interior is Read More

  • E
    Erwin Sep 23, 2019 for Toyota Fortuner

    This is my second Fortuner! I had the previous generation model which served me well for close to 9 years. It never let me down under any circumstances and the only maintenance I did were the regular services and replacement of worn-out parts. The new Fortuner is a big step up and it was the obvious choice for me! With Read More

  • A
    Arnold Corporal Aug 24, 2019 for Toyota Fortuner

    I really love this car, with great muscle while driving and easy to maneuver Read More

Toyota Fortuner Alternatives

Popular Toyota Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Fortuner Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Fortuner to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Quick Research on Toyota Fortuner