manila

Changes the way of looking at pickups

By Katsuro for Toyota Hilux

Toyota Hilux completely changed my view of looking at pickups. I believed that pickups have the least amount of cabin space and are just built for commercial purposes. But, when I came across Hilux I understood that’s not the case. Exuding a powerful presence both on and off the road, while offering a great boot space, this pickup fills in its built purpose pretty well. On the other hand, its spacious cabin and tech-loaded dashboard layout surely make it stand out from the crowd. My experience with this pickup has been great to date hence, I would surely recommend it to others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Hilux?

Ask from fellow Hilux Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Hilux

4.3
Based on 46 Review(s)
  • 5 13
  • 4 33
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(46)
  • Features(16)
  • Specs(12)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(14)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • J
    Joshua May 09, 2022 for Toyota Hilux

    The Toyota Hilux is the world’s best selling pickup truck outside America. The brawny 2.8-liter diesel engine is a big performer. In terms of power and torque, the Hilux has plenty. The bay area is large enough to carry all out weekend camping equipment. The driver’s cabin isn’t very comfortable. It still has a lot of space. The Hilux is Read More

  • I
    Ichabod Apr 04, 2022 for Toyota Hilux

    If you're into the industry of stuffing and moving like me, I'm more than certain that you've thought of incorporating the Toyota Hilux into your lineup. And why not? The pickup truck is an entire piece of engineering marvel, starting straight from its styling to the serious lifting ability that it holds. Being one of the most recent additions to Read More

  • D
    Dranreb Feb 18, 2022 for Toyota Hilux

    Toyota is a Japanese Car Making body that has always achieved a commendable position in the car world. This, in my perspective, is because of the inseparable meld, the competent engines, and unique design for the body of the car. I have personally been riding one of its models for a very long time now, that too a pickup truck Read More

  • K
    Kirk Dec 14, 2021 for Toyota Hilux

    The car comes equipped with over the top technological features like a smart entry and start and stop button. I am not at all stressed about handling the keys every time like a traditional car model anymore. Rather the smart entry key lying in my pocket can do the job. The car is very sturdy and strongly built. It has Read More

  • C
    Cherry Balboa Bermudez Nov 10, 2021 for Toyota Hilux

    Simply the perfect engine and style. I am a lady driver, traversing a 3hrs grind daily on a mountainous, rocky rough, steep and slippery terrain. With my daily routine, my Hilux never had the chance to made a u-turn at the road less traveled by so many. Be it fully loaded or not. It's my comfort, and secured travel with Read More

  • J
    Joshua Oct 19, 2021 for Toyota Hilux

    The Hilux is a very useful truck when it comes to towing duties. I recently had to tow an SUV over a long distance and I used the Hilux for that purpose. To my surprise, the pickup truck moved as if nothing was connected to it at the back. The engine is very powerful and works well under pressure. Even Read More

  • e
    Erap Sep 13, 2021 for Toyota Hilux

    I needed to buy a pick-up truck for delivering transporting products from my warehouse to my shop. I wanted to buy a car that was reliable and would not break down on me. More so, I wanted to buy a recognized and trusted brand because I had been scammed well for buying unheard-of cars in the past and them not Read More

  • M
    Mateo Jul 30, 2021 for Toyota Hilux

    This pickup from Toyota forms a perfect blend of style and performance. It has got all the attributes of a pickup truck as well as the luxury of an SUV. On one hand, you get the ruggedness and durability while on the other you get modern design and advanced features. Whatever the case, the Hilux is a dependable machine that Read More

  • C
    Chris Jul 08, 2021 for Toyota Hilux

    The Hilux is one of the best luxury pickup trucks in the market. It not only features stylish design and high-tech features but also gets a durable body that can transport/carry heavy load with ease. The reason I opted for the Hilux was because of its large loading bay and impressive towing capacity. The loading area allows me to load Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Hilux

  • Diesel

Toyota Hilux Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Philippines
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Hilux Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Hilux to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Pickup Trucks
  • Off Road
  • Automatic
  • Diesel
  • 2000 Cc To 3000 Cc

Toyota Featured Cars

Quick Research on Toyota Hilux