manila

Perfection even with minimalism

By melvin camulte for Toyota Hilux

The Toyota Hilux is one perfect lifestyle pickup truck, which feels equally balanced when it comes to both style and substance. The ruggedness of the Toyota Hilux feels top class, with the pickup being capable enough to conquer all kinds of tarmac and off-road terrains with its capable suspension setup and four wheel drive system. However, I do feel that the Hilux could have had with few more comfort and convenience features, given that the competition is offering much more. However, the Hilux manages to overpower them with its unquestionable reliability and long lasting feel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Hottest promos with TDP as low as ₱72000 , emi ₱26191 (60x). Check all now! Get Exclusive Promos
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on Hilux?

Ask from fellow Hilux Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Hilux

4.1
Based on 22 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 19
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(22)
  • Features(16)
  • Specs(11)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(14)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • J
    Joselito Jun 09, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    My Toyota Hilux has been almost a year old. I bought this one after Toyota relaunched it in the Philippines with a new design and a slight facelift giving the car a beast-like look. To be honest, I am extremely satisfied with the Hilux as my new pickup truck. It is not only extremely powerful but also has a big Read More

  • N
    Nasr Shuaib May 01, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    My Hilux comes with a 2.4 diesel engine. Acquired it for 1.144M. It's full body and big tires are enough to stand out between vehicles with the same price range. It wouldn't also be left behind with SUVs even if I saved more than 300k for the price on base models. And the best thing is that I can load Read More

  • J
    Jacob Apr 23, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    My decision of owning a Toyota Hilux as a daily heavy duty ride is one of the most undisputed decisions I have made in my life. There is nothing to doubt about the sturdiness and practicality of the Toyota Hilux, as I was pretty much aware of its history and reputation as an unbreakable product. However, what also caught my Read More

  • j
    Jasper Mar 23, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    Toyota Hilux is in a league of its own. I had never imagined that a pickup truck can have so much of comfort but the Hilux showed me that it is possible. Its been almost eight months now that I have been owning this luxury pickup truck and I must admit that I have never been so content in my Read More

  • G
    Gabriel Mar 23, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    Toyota Hilux is in a league of its own. I had never imagined that a pickup truck can have so much of comfort but the Hilux showed me that it is possible. Its been almost eight months now that I have been owning this luxury pickup truck and I must admit that I have never been so content in my Read More

  • D
    Dante Feb 05, 2020 for Toyota Hilux

    My Hilux is literally abused every day and it still keeps going. I take it dune bashing and it never ceases to disappoint me. It is extremely capable and I have only ever got stuck a few times. Despite its capabilities, the Hilux is fairly luxurious inside and does not feel like a truck. This means that you could use Read More

  • J
    Joaquin Dec 27, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    Toyota is famous for manufacturing reliable machines, and one of them is the Toyota Hilux, which forced me to buy it. Even though it is a pickup truck, you won’t feel that once you enter the cabin. I am very impressed with the cabin’s layout, which not only comprises of comfortable seats but also gets convenience features. The powertrain is Read More

  • B
    Blessica Dec 16, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    I have heard from one of my friends who bought Toyota Hilux several years back that the car is great for off road drives. But for on road drives, the car is mediocre kind. But the face lifted version has improvised that way. Now you can drive this car quite comfortably more or less on any road condition. Though the Read More

  • g
    Greg Oct 29, 2019 for Toyota Hilux

    Have been a toyota user and my 1st to own this pick up truck. Its toughness, ruggedness and reliability outscores other brand in this category, I love this truck! Read More

Toyota Hilux Alternatives

Popular Toyota Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Hilux Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Hilux to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Quick Research on Toyota Hilux