manila

A beautiful and simple city car

By Aven for Toyota Wigo

Tired of running after public transport modes, I decided to buy my very own car I can drive myself
through the busy city streets. I was going through every suitable option that fit in my budget, but
Toyota Wigo is the one that matched my expectations. The exterior dimension might not be very
impressive, but the spacious interior, cosy seats and simple yet elegant styling grabbed my interest
and I till date love my possession.
The inside features like fabric seat, manual air-con system, electronic power steering, power
windows, etc. do full justice to my expectation in the price range it comes in.
The only issue I face with my car is that I cannot claim it to be quite a fuel-efficient one. I also face
little difficulties to manoeuvre the manual transmission.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Hottest promos with TDP as low as ₱25000 , emi ₱12946 (60x). Check all now! Get Exclusive Promos
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on Wigo?

Ask from fellow Wigo Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Wigo

3.9
Based on 24 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 19
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(24)
  • Features(17)
  • Specs(13)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(15)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • D
    Dakila Jun 09, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    I had been looking for a small and compact car for myself and after an extensive search, I settled for the Toyota Wigo. The prime reason why I chose the Wigo was the comfort of driving the car. I wanted the car for a daily commute, and as we know about the traffic in the Philippines, the Toyota Wigo does Read More

  • G
    Gerald Apr 27, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    As I am a new driver, I was in search of a car that was compact and can be easily manoeuvred in tight spots so that I don’t damage the vehicle. All these were offered in the Toyota Wigo, and that’s the sole reason why I purchased it. It is an effortless car to drive in the city and provides Read More

  • r
    Remoir Feb 08, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    We had been looking for a car for my wife for some time now and she finally agreed on the Wigo. It is perfectly suited for her needs and easy to drive. Being an automatic makes driving much easier. For a small car, the WIgo has good comfort levels and space is decent too. Interior quality could have been a Read More

  • B
    Buwan Dec 27, 2019 for Toyota Wigo

    I wanted a car for the city driving that can be easily parked in tight spots and also return a good fuel economy. Toyota Wigo was the one that I purchased after a lot of research as it not only came with an efficient engine but also is pretty compact to manoeuvre. I was shocked by the number of features Read More

  • H
    Homobono Dec 16, 2019 for Toyota Wigo

    If you are looking for a car that can be great to drive through traffic zones go for Toyota Wigo. The brake of this car is pretty good in terms of functional aspect. The car stops in a jiffy the moment you touch it. I have been driving this car through traffic zones for a while now. So far this Read More

  • A
    Aisaac Oct 09, 2019 for Toyota Wigo

    The Wigo was the first car that I purchased a while back and am happy about my decision. It is easy on the pocket and offers reasonably well both on the equipment front and under the hood. The infotainment system features navigation mode, and the steering gets audio controls -something many cars in the segment miss. The space inside is Read More

  • j
    John Sep 10, 2019 for Toyota Wigo

    The little Wigo is the smallest member of the family and also seems to be the most loved. Even though we have bigger cars around, we almost always end up taking the Wigo. It is just an easy stress-free car to drive. The small size means you can go almost anywhere and if something happens, it will be affordable to Read More

  • a
    Angelo Aug 26, 2019 for Toyota Wigo

    We have owned the little Wigo for well over 2 years now so I have a fairly good idea about the car. What I can definitely say is that the car has been very reliable and comfortable to travel in. I do wish there were more features but I guess at this price point there is nothing much to complain Read More

  • R
    Ryan Aug 02, 2019 for Toyota Wigo

    I am not a very expert driver yet and was thinking f buying my first car. I spoke to quite a few on this, did online research too. Finally after lot of analysis I felt I should go for Toyota Wigo. The reason to go for this car is it is a compact easy to drive car. In fact the Read More

  • R
    Rewan Jul 22, 2019 for Toyota Wigo

    The little Wigo is a trusted reliable car and has been part of the family for almost a year now. We mostly use it for the city and sometimes for short trips. There is nothing much to complain about, the Wigo gets the job done in comfort and easy driveability. If there is one complaint it is that that engine Read More

Toyota Wigo Alternatives

Popular Toyota Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Wigo Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Wigo to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Quick Research on Toyota Wigo