manila

A beautiful and simple city car

By Aven for Toyota Wigo

Tired of running after public transport modes, I decided to buy my very own car I can drive myself
through the busy city streets. I was going through every suitable option that fit in my budget, but
Toyota Wigo is the one that matched my expectations. The exterior dimension might not be very
impressive, but the spacious interior, cosy seats and simple yet elegant styling grabbed my interest
and I till date love my possession.
The inside features like fabric seat, manual air-con system, electronic power steering, power
windows, etc. do full justice to my expectation in the price range it comes in.
The only issue I face with my car is that I cannot claim it to be quite a fuel-efficient one. I also face
little difficulties to manoeuvre the manual transmission.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Wigo?

Ask from fellow Wigo Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Wigo

4
Based on 33 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 26
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(33)
  • Features(18)
  • Specs(14)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(15)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • T
    Tony Jan 22, 2021 for Toyota Wigo

    As Toyota is one of the most popular brands in Philippines, I decided to give it a shot. That's why I got the latest variant of Wigo with 3-cylinder, in-line VVT-I engine and a 4-speed automatic transmission system. To be very frank, the cockpit isn't that appealing as in other Toyota cars, except the multi tainment system which I guess Read More

  • E
    Eman Jan 08, 2021 for Toyota Wigo

    I am overjoyed since the day I purchased this car. The car is not only easy to drive but is well inclusive of so many necessary features. Spending quality time in the car will leave you with an incredible experience always. Side by side, the car is safe and reliable as well. And best part about this car is with Read More

  • R
    Rizalino Dec 15, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    The biggest reason to buy the Toyota Wigo is its fuel efficient 1.0-litre petrol engine, and the easy drive and handling. The compact hatchback is extremely pliant on urban roads and retains stability over small bumps. The steering wheel is communicative and the suspension is good, though not solid. The Wigo offers a comfortable ride for a fair distance. The Read More

  • C
    Cearo Nov 13, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    Given its price, Toyota Wigo is an actually good-looking and stylish car. After using it for some months, I am pretty happy with the car’s hnadling. Even a newbie can drive perfectly. Though, the engine is a weak part of this car, does a really poor job in the mileage department. And the interior feels less premium. But with the Read More

  • N
    Nathanie Oct 14, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    Toyota Hilux is the first car I have ever owned and I am happy with it. I had a small budget for my first car and the Wigo fit in it perfectly. I never wanted a car that can go fast, but one that saves a lot on the maintenance. I would recommend the Wigo because firstly, it fits in Read More

  • l
    Lennybeth Engay Oct 05, 2020 for Toyota Wigo (2014-2016)

    It looks small outside... but can sit in my family comfortably... it fits in my baby's stuffs, stroller, bags, bottles, milk cans... feels like going on a excursion in every trip... it can fit my stuffs... being a doctor, it is my second home...it is fuel efficient as well... i love toyota... Read More

  • R
    Ronnel Sep 28, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    The Toyota Wigo is one of the most interesting, zesty and compact hatchback from Toyota. The car is built for city traffic and daily commute with really responsive steering that enables smooth manoeuvring and really smooth handling backed by a decent performing 1.0L engine that generates 65 hp of power. The car has good acceleration and the brakes are really Read More

  • j
    Jonathan Maganion Sep 14, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    The refreshed styling of the Toyota Wigo has made it a much more desirable vehicle, as it now never feels like a built-to-cost vehicle, what it used to feel like before. The small dimensions of the car make it so easy to drive and handle in urban runabouts, which is the first pre-requisite nowadays given how traffic conditions are worsening Read More

  • F
    Francis Aug 14, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    I was in search of a little compact car which is high on space, usability and practicality, with a promise of minimum niggles in its usage cycle. My search ended with the Wigo, and I have to admit that the mild changes Toyota has done to its exterior styling surely make it a much more eye pleasing car than before. Read More

  • D
    Dakila Jun 09, 2020 for Toyota Wigo

    I had been looking for a small and compact car for myself and after an extensive search, I settled for the Toyota Wigo. The prime reason why I chose the Wigo was the comfort of driving the car. I wanted the car for a daily commute, and as we know about the traffic in the Philippines, the Toyota Wigo does Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Wigo

  • Gasoline
  • 1.0 E MT
    ₱568,000
    • 998 cc
    • Manual
    • 65 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱12396
  • 1.0 G MT
    ₱623,000
    • 998 cc
    • Manual
    • 65 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱13500
  • 1.0 G AT
    ₱658,000
    • 998 cc
    • Automatic
    • 65 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱14202
  • 1.0 TRD S AT
    ₱700,000
    • 998 cc
    • Automatic
    • 65 hp
    DP(starting from) 0
    MA ₱15044

Toyota Wigo Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Popular Toyota Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Wigo Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Wigo to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Automatic
  • Gasoline

Quick Research on Toyota Wigo