manila

Bland by Kawasaki standards, but beautiful in general

By Huskar for Kawasaki W175

I only wish that the Kawasaki W175 had more firepower, because apart from the lack of outright power, this motorcycle has got every ingredient in right amount to be billed as a perfect entry level retro roadster. The classic lines and retro design theme, with all the blacked out styling, does give it a very mature persona. The Kawasaki W175 has got perfect ergonomics for short heightened riders like me, and makes it a very comfortable and nimble motorcycle to ride in city traffic conditions. It might look too simple and staid for some, but it feels like a complete urban commuter to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Kawasaki W175?

Ask from fellow W175 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Kawasaki W175

4.3
Based on 12 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 8
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(12)
  • Feature(2)
  • Spec(6)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(2)
  • Dimension(2)
  • Seats(1)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(3)
  • G
    Greggy May 03, 2022 for Kawasaki W175

    I am personally not so fond of bikes or scooters which believe in showcasing extravagant parts to attract the buyer's heart. Somewhere I find those kinds of fake and prefer to stay away from such models. Perhaps that is one primary reason for selecting Kawasaki w175. The simplicity they have maintained while designing the bike left me all impressed. Side Read More

  • A
    Alexsander Jan 17, 2022 for Kawasaki W175

    If you ever had a chance to look at the Kawasaki W175, you’ll come across a charmer with the appeal of a retro classic bike that was designed to capture the attention of the audience. An attention-catching machine, yes, that’s what it’s truly like owning a Kawasaki W175. After having a one of a kind experience with this 175cc machine, Read More

  • g
    Grant Dec 20, 2021 for Kawasaki W175

    I was always a fan of classic-styled cruiser bikes. Sports bike never interested. I feel uncomfortable riding on them. I am happy that I bought the Kawasaki W175. This motorcycle has retro looks and offers a relaxed driving style. The riding posture is straight. The 175cc engine is decently powerful. It’s useless to go for heavy and more powerful engines Read More

  • M
    Michael Oct 05, 2021 for Kawasaki W175

    The retro-looking bikes have always had a special place in my heart. I had always wanted to own one, hence when I found out about the Kawasaki W175, I couldn't resist myself and got it home. Speaking about the bike, it is much more than just a classic eye-pleaser. Hauled with a 4 stroke engine, the bike is a dynamic Read More

  • S
    Steve Jul 12, 2021 for Kawasaki W175

    This classic looking retro styled bike has its own inherent charm to appeal to any potential bike buyer. I enjoy its vibration less rides on this. I always prefer round shaped headlamps when it comes to bikes. Luckily, this bike is equipped with similar shaped halogen elongated headlamps. Even the spooked wheels and single peashooter exhausts look stunning on this Read More

  • H
    Herren May 24, 2021 for Kawasaki W175

    The Kawasaki W175 gets a style statement inspired by the W line of motorcycles from the 1960s. The traditional design of the bike was my favorite ever since I saw it on the streets. I bought the bike a few months ago and have been riding it extensively. To be very honest, it is a perfect mix of retro and Read More

  • P
    Patrick Nov 25, 2020 for Kawasaki W175

    If you are a fan of retro-style bikes, then the W175 from Kawasaki is the best choice for you. The smooth sculpting, circular headlight, straight seats and spoke wheels are some of the features that accentuate the retro-look of this bike. Even the odometer features a simple yet attractive design that highlights the vintage looks of this motorcycle. The bike Read More

  • D
    Dranreb Oct 17, 2020 for Kawasaki W175

    This is an entry level bike in Kawasaki family. The moment I got to know about this, I decided promptly that I need to check this bike out. The bike has its own distinct aura with a fly screen, padded dual toned seat, chrome exhaust heat shield, racy graphics, and low placed handlebars. Overall the designing is very much akin Read More

  • C
    Christian Aug 27, 2020 for Kawasaki W175

    I always wanted to own a retro-looking but a classy bike and it was only after my promotion at my job when I decided to get one. Since I was confused with the number of choices available in the market so I asked my father to suggest one. He came up with Kawasaki W175 and I’ve never been happier about Read More

Variants of Kawasaki W175

  • Gasoline

Kawasaki W175 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Manual

Kawasaki Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Kawasaki W175