manila

The diligent monster

By Mark Rio for Suzuki SV 650

The Suzuki SV 650 is a truly diligent moster that won’t make you feel its power first! The bike might look like a low-powered bike in terms of its design, but don’t just go by the looks of this beast, the riding experience would always say you otherwise. The bike derives its power from a 645cc V-Twin, liquid-cooled engine that churns out a power delivery of 76PS, while bringing out a torque delivery of up to 63.7Nm. I feel that this particular bike has the scope of making it big in the field of sports. Love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Suzuki SV 650X?

Ask from fellow SV 650X Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Suzuki SV 650X

4.3
Based on 20 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 15
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(20)
  • Feature(1)
  • Spec(11)
  • Exterior(2)
  • Mileage(4)
  • Engine(3)
  • A
    Anthony Jul 19, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650

    This is a much refined and upgraded street fighter variant of its predecessor. Its free and passionate style of riding geared up by the 4-stroke DOHC engine gives me so much fun on the road. It effortlessly grabs attention for its unique composition on exterior styling that gives the feel of both retro and modern approaches. It also has one Read More

  • A
    Alexsander Jul 19, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650X

    What makes it stand out from the SV 650 is its meld of two characters - the street fighter and sports model. Both the approach in it gives a park to every ride and promises even delivery of power throughout the riding. I have no idea why it is often tagged with lacking modern equipment. After being on the seats Read More

  • A
    Alexsander Jul 19, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650X

    What makes it stand out from the SV 650 is its meld of two characters - the street fighter and sports model. Both the approach in it gives a park to every ride and promises even delivery of power throughout the riding. I have no idea why it is often tagged with lacking modern equipment. After being on the seats Read More

  • R
    Richie R. Dayrit Jun 02, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650A

    It has been almost three months since I first saw this bike on Youtube, I have read many reviews of different motorist riders, different channels on social media about this particular bike. I had it compared to Kawasaki's Z650, KTM's Duke 390, Husqvarna's Svartpilen 401, Honda's CBR500F. Finally, It came to a point that this particular bike will be the Read More

  • I
    Izuddin May 30, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650

    I had a misconception that being a newbie in the bike riding segment, I will not be able to handle a 600cc machine properly. Majority of my friends warn me by saying those may prove to be excessive for someone like me. Finally I came across Suzuki sv-650 that straightaway denied this so called assessment. I can surely label the Read More

  • S
    Steve May 30, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650X

    This bike has amazingly got the style of a retro café racer and I got hooked to its looks at first. This machine can be aptly used for both seasonal and daily purposes. The machine looks more or less naked and that aspect got highlighted with the presence of a bare engine and trellis frame. There was a sense of Read More

  • T
    Tristan Mar 21, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650

    The Suzuki SV 650 is one of the perfect looking naked bikes to have been present in the streets of the Philippines. What started off as a simple trend in terms of bike display is now one of the finest deliverables in the house of Suzuki. Being a naked bike with a 650cc output gives out the best of power Read More

  • S
    Sean Mar 14, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650X

    The Suzuki SV 650X is the dream of every rider! This bike is the best when it comes to the styling counter-part as it is minimalist and gives you extremely quick-turning with its lightweight that obeys the laws of aerodynamics. Talking of the power functionality of this bike, the 650cc engine makes use of immediate and powerful throttle response. However, Read More

  • I
    Izuddin Jan 27, 2022 for Suzuki SV 650

    Suzuki has always had the reputation of manufacturing some of the greatest two-wheelers. Being a bike enthusiast myself, I, too, have been a fan of Suzuki bikes for a long time, and Suzuki Gixxer was one of my first rides. However, over the years, my taste in two-wheelers has matured to a great extent, and I finally bought my Suzuki Read More

Variants of Suzuki SV 650X

  • Gasoline

Suzuki SV 650X Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Suzuki Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Suzuki SV 650X