manila

My daily commuting partner

By Mateo for Yamaha Mio Sporty

I came across the Yamaha Mio Sporty when I first went to my nearest Yamaha dealership in Philippines. Its package offering is what made me go for the purchase of this scooter. To begin my review with, I’d like to highlight how the offering is refined in terms of handling and control, you can easily ride it on rough terrains. Moving ahead, the 115cc engine in this bike is the perfect fit for the jams of Philippines. Ever since I have started driving this bike, I feel that I have understood the real meaning of owning a comfortable luxury.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Mio Sporty?

Ask from fellow Mio Sporty Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Mio Sporty

4.1
Based on 26 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 23
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(26)
  • Feature(7)
  • Spec(15)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(21)
  • Dimension(8)
  • Seats(9)
  • Mileage(10)
  • Engine(8)
  • C
    Chris Mar 18, 2021 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    I am very much into bike riding. You can say I keep on changing my bike on every alternate years. But affordability is a crucial reason that I stress upon without compromising on the efficiency or durability of the bike. Thus, when it comes to buying a new bike this year, I decided to buy another very popular bike that Read More

  • J
    Jejomar Mar 05, 2021 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    You will find that there are many scooters and mopeds in the Philippines that are designed very curvy or edgy. I won’t say that they don’t look good, but since this Yamaha Mio Sporty has smooth, it looks very different and attractive. And if you consider taking a test ride on it once, you will realise that along with the Read More

  • M
    Mike Feb 22, 2021 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    After riding the Mio Sporty for almost six months, I can say that it is a very lightweight and comfortable scooter by Yamaha that is sure to impress anyone who takes a ride. The scooter is affordable and has a very sleek, trendy and stylish design. The best part about the scooter is its superior maneuverability and An excellent riding Read More

  • J
    Jose Arian Feb 01, 2021 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    This mini bike can stun its audience with its refreshing design along with its better efficiency. I was just drooling over the bike when my best friend bought it. I decided high time I should change my old bike and opt for the same bike. Courtesy this bike now my daily commuting to work has got quite fast yet hassle Read More

  • M
    Makisig Jan 30, 2021 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    Since the day I saw this bike in an online site I was very much sure that this will be my next bike. The bike looks phenomenal and was on high demand. In fact, I had to wait for a while to get one as it was out of stock for some time then. The bike not only looks ravishing, Read More

  • J
    Jonathan Jan 15, 2021 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    This is one scooter that has won the hearts of Filipinos. I am not an avid biker and needed an affordable two-wheeler for daily office going. The Mio Sporty perfectly fit into by budget and purpose. The scooter is well equipped with a number of standard features. The headlamp and taillights are attractive. The Mio Sporty is extremely affordable and Read More

  • M
    Michael Dec 16, 2020 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    The bike is truly a stunner as far as its design is concerned. When I went to the showroom of Yamaha I had no plan to buy this bike. But I got so excited seeing the beauty of the two wheeler, that I took almost an impulsive decision to buy this. The bike has its own distinguished style and that Read More

  • A
    Ashlee Oct 21, 2020 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    I have been riding Yamaha bikes for many years and recently got to ride the Mio Sporty. The 114cc, single-cylinder engine produces 7.6hp which is pretty decent for a scooter of its class. The power output is also perfect for making daily errands. The Mio Sporty is a utility bike meant for daily errands like office going or grocery shopping. Read More

  • A
    Aiden Oct 01, 2020 for Yamaha Mio Sporty

    Finally, I have had the delivery of my dream ride that I had waited so long for. For the ones who are wondering what is so special about this bike. Firstly, it is one of the sexiest looking vehicles in its segment in my opinion and secondly because I always wanted to opt for an automatic bike like this. The Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha Mio Sporty

  • Gasoline
  • Standard
    ₱67,900
    • 114 cc
    • 7.6 hp
    • Kick & Electric

Yamaha Mio Sporty Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Scooter

Quick Research on Yamaha Mio Sporty