manila

Smooth ride

By Duccio for Yamaha YZF-R3

The best thing I’ve realized after using the Yamaha YZF R3 for close to two years is that it offers the smoothest ride in its class. The riding position is comfortable for whole-day duties. The framework is light and nimble which makes the R3 a great performer on city roads. Cornering at a high speed won’t be a problem. But you’ll hardly require with the streets packed with traffic. On an open road, the Yamaha YZF R3 notches up a nice cruising speed. Sports-commuting bikes are rarely used for true-blue racing. But once in a while you’ll be tempted to reach the R3’s top speed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on YZF-R3?

Ask from fellow YZF-R3 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha YZF-R3

4.2
Based on 22 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 16
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(22)
  • Feature(6)
  • Spec(6)
  • Exterior(3)
  • Dimension(2)
  • Seats(2)
  • Mileage(3)
  • Engine(2)
  • N
    Neruson Jul 15, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    If you want to enjoy a more engaging ride without compromising on the practicality of the two wheelers, go for Yamaha yzf-r3. The bike can easily intrigue anyone with its amazing bodywork and sleek quality design. The bike looks brilliant with its superior quality light, plastic and tank. The front end can captivate anyone with its exclusive fit and finish. Read More

  • A
    Alab Jun 29, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    Riding on this bike is quite a smooth affair even while I ride this at a fast speed. This can be ideally tagged as a powerful fast riding bike. Riding this on city roads is quite a hassle free affair. I got attracted to its looks at the very onset. The sporty feel of the two wheeler is just too Read More

  • H
    Habagat Jun 12, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    The sporty refreshed style of the bike almost knocked me down. I was intrigued to get vivid details about the Yamaha yzf-r3. The bike is well equipped with a smooth and highly versatile engine. I can avail a comfortable riding position all day long while I plan long trips on this. Cruising my way through heavy traffic zones gets easier Read More

  • L
    Liberato May 31, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    The YZF R3 not only looks stunning but also feels very good to ride. It is very easy for a beginner to get used to this bike in no time. For starters, the riding stance is friendly enough for most individuals. Secondly, the nimble frame of this bike makes it easy for you to ride it through dense traffic without Read More

  • h
    Husaini Apr 26, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    The Yamaha YZF R3 has the best engine in business. I have ridden sports bikes before but nothing came as close to this. The engine roars into life as soon as you press the accelerator. Despite being a fast sports bike, the Yamaha YZF R3 offers great control even when you are riding on the city roads. The performance is Read More

  • D
    Dennis Apr 16, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    Are you in search for a bike that is quite easy to get along? I can say with confidence you are at right place with me. I can recommend you to buy Yamaha yzf-r3. The bike is a stellar for its flawless high utility engine quality. Riding posture is upright and comfortable. Thus you can ride on this in the Read More

  • E
    Ejay Apr 05, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    The Yamaha YZF R3 has been one of my most recent purchases. Being a fan of sport bikes, the R3 was my most definite choice due to several reasons. To begin with, the bike is gifted with some sharply designed cues that run across its body. Moving ahead, the aerodynamic styling, when paired to the sporty riding position, brings out Read More

  • C
    Cedric Mar 26, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    The Yamaha YZF R3 had been my dream bike for over a year now. Now that I have finally been able to purchase the bike from my savings, I feel that this machine is worth every penny that went behind it. To begin with, the bike is a king of looks, making it look like an offering that came straight Read More

  • D
    Daniel Feb 22, 2021 for Yamaha YZF-R3

    I bought the latest version of the Yamaha YZF R3 and I can say that the R3 is a very capable machine with a lot of potential. It offers a really great riding experience, true to what you can expect from a 300 cc sports bike. The 321 cc parallel-twin engine makes 41 hp of power and what has impressed Read More

Variants of Yamaha YZF-R3

  • Gasoline
  • Standard
    ₱259,000
    • 321 cc
    • 41.4 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha YZF-R3 Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha YZF-R3 Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Yamaha YZF-R3 to know about its performance, mileage, styling and more.

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Sport
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha YZF-R3