manila

The bike designed to give you an edge

By Amihan for Yamaha SZ

The Yamaha SZ is one of the highest selling bikes in the Philippines. This everyday commuter bike is probably the best designed, comes with the most detailed graphic body, and is paired to a reliable 150cc engine. I’ve been using this bike for over a year now and have covered roughly 10,000+ kms in the bike and I must admit, it has been really affordable so far. Therefore, if you are looking to make a reliable investment in a commuter that gives you comfort, agility,and speed, ensure that you go with the Yamaha SZ.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Yamaha SZ?

Ask from fellow SZ Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha SZ

4.3
Based on 23 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 15
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(23)
  • Feature(3)
  • Spec(9)
  • Exterior(4)
  • Dimension(2)
  • Seats(1)
  • Mileage(13)
  • Engine(2)
  • K
    Kaylle May 27, 2022 for Yamaha SZ

    I am quite pleased with the style signature of this bike which has a great similarity with its big sibling Yamaha FZ. Say the bike is well decked with side covers and angular shaped headlamps. One admirable part of the model is they have nicely sculpted its fuel tank so that thighs can be positioned with convenience. The dual tone Read More

  • A
    Alexsander Feb 28, 2022 for Yamaha SZ

    The Yamaha SZ is Yamaha's most affordable commuter offering in the 150cc segment. It is known for its comfortable ride, reliability, visual appeal, and safety features that it adds to the everyday ride of the Philippino’s. I have been an avid user of the bike for over a year now and I feel that this bike has every element which Read More

  • A
    Alexsander Jan 10, 2022 for Yamaha SZ

    I have been using my Yamaha SZ for about eight years now, and I have to admit that this ride is the best for practical use. Of course, I have used my share of sports bikes, but after a certain age, I guess we choose practicality and mileage over anything else. This is how I ended up buying my Yamaha Read More

  • P
    Phillip Dec 02, 2021 for Yamaha SZ

    The Yamaha SZ is actually a dual-purpose bike. Most people use it for daily commuting and so do I. But it can be used for casual racing once in a while. To serve the dual-purpose, Yamaha has lent a sporty look to the SZ. The pickup is great. I haven’t seen any other 150cc bike with such a good pickup. Read More

  • A
    Aisaac Sep 23, 2021 for Yamaha SZ

    The Yamaha SZ is the most affordable bike in its class. But that doesn’t mean it looks drab and dated. It has a balanced look of a daily commuter and a sports bike. The SZ is for the working class that wants an efficient mode of personal transport regularly. I have been riding the bike since 2017 and it has Read More

  • b
    Beboy Jul 26, 2021 for Yamaha SZ

    Whenever I buy a bike I ensure the machine should look sleek and stunning. Side by side, I go by the convenience of sitting posture also. This time my priorities were the same while I decided to go for Yamaha SZ. The headlamp of the vehicle looks a bit exclusive but I loved the shape. The fuel tank has been Read More

  • K
    Kirk Jun 12, 2021 for Yamaha SZ

    Overall this bike looks cool. I find the headlamp shape is somewhat weird though. The fuel tank looks well proportionate and it has been designed in such a manner that I can place my thighs on it and get set for a comfortable ride. I also love the tail lamp designs. They have split the lights into two by placing Read More

  • A
    Andres Apr 22, 2021 for Yamaha SZ

    The Yamaha SZ is another offering by the automaker that adds to the practical design in the segment. The automaker has done a great job in engineering the bike, keeping in mind, all the aspects of design, comfort, and convenience. I’ve been using the bike for almost a year now and it has been my daily commuter. The bike gives Read More

  • R
    Ricky Apr 14, 2021 for Yamaha SZ

    Do you get smitten at bikes that are readily offering world class excitement while riding for long hours? Then why don’t you check out this super-efficient Yamaha sz? I am sure this bike will satisfy your soul the moment you try out the first test ride on this. Other than the aforespecified qualities the bike is also gaining popularity in Read More

Variants of Yamaha SZ

  • Gasoline
  • SZ Standard
    ₱69,900
    • 149.3 cc
    • 11.9 hp
    • Kick & Electric

Yamaha SZ Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha SZ Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Yamaha SZ to know about its performance, mileage, styling and more.

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Street
  • Manual

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha SZ