manila

Versatile dual sports bike from Yamaha

By Aquilino for Yamaha WR155R

Finally I came across a dual sport motorcycle that is so versatile in nature. For a fun ride on streets or trails this is an unbeatable option. I always get a balanced ride whether I try out an off road expedition or a simple street ride on this. The LCD panel is rugged yet simple. I am also facilitated with an odometer, speedometer, tachometer, fuel gauge, digital clock and gear indicator. The sharp good looks of the bike can appeal to anyone with ease. Throughout the rev range the bike benefits me with a whole lot of power. Highly dependable bike this is in every sense.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Yamaha WR155R?

Ask from fellow WR155R Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha WR155R

4.6
Based on 10 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(10)
  • Feature(1)
  • Spec(4)
  • Seats(1)
  • Mileage(5)
  • J
    Julez May 27, 2022 for Yamaha WR155R

    I guess this is the lightest bike that I might have come across that is with a higher ground clearance. The tank is of small size. The tank might prove to be tiny while one aimed at long distance rides on this. Though for city riding purposes this is well suited. One can easily avail slightly instability while riding the Read More

  • E
    Espyke Mar 14, 2022 for Yamaha WR155R

    The Yamaha WR 155R is a bike that’s isn’t meant for the normal! The bike is extraordinary when it comes to the abilities of this mean machine. Completely engineered for the adrenaline junkies, this bike derives its power from a 155cc engine that fits just nicely to the seamlessly crafted body. Besides this, the bike is really lightweight and the Read More

  • M
    Mason Mar 02, 2022 for Yamaha WR155R

    You might not believe me with this but the Yamaha WR 155 R is probably the finest 150cc off-roader that money will buy you! This bike has been all about super aerodynamics and excellent weight ratio, supported by a similar height. This beast is perfectly flawless no matter which type of terrain or track you want to experience it in. Read More

  • C
    Carlos Jan 10, 2022 for Yamaha WR155R

    I have always wanted to own a dirt bike ever since I was a teenager. Unfortunately, due to different series of events, I could not get one, but last year it was finally my turn to buy the bike that I wanted. Therefore, this decision was very overwhelming for me, but after thorough contemplation, I finally decided to go with Read More

  • J
    Josh Dec 02, 2021 for Yamaha WR155R

    Dual-sports bikes are the most versatile two-wheelers and it has a wide target class in the Philippines. The new rider looking for some thrills, the regular commuter tired of congested streets, or the person who has to deal with unpaved roads. The Yamaha WR 155R is meant for all of them. The tall seat and slim body adds to the Read More

  • J
    Japheth Oct 11, 2021 for Yamaha WR155R

    Yamaha WR155R is a perfect off-roader. Since I have ridden a Yamaha before, I feel the bike is pretty amazing and reflects the true picture of the brand. From decent power to torque for basic offroading, the bike offers all in one go. Its ride stance is decent and the seat is quite comfortable. Yet, if you ask me I Read More

  • F
    Felix Aug 16, 2021 for Yamaha WR155R

    Yamaha's WR 150 is a 150cc off-roader that's part of Yamaha's WR lineup. Due to its rugged appearance, tall suspension, a wide seat, semi-knobby tyres, and torquey single-cylinder engine the WR appears to be a formidable trail-hugging machine. A street-legal dirt bike, the WR155R is just that. Almost every part of the vehicle, except for the mirrors, licence plate holder, Read More

  • R
    Ramil Jun 21, 2021 for Yamaha WR155R

    This dual sports all-rounder bike has fascinated me in numerous ways since I started using it. I am more of an off roader and this dirt racer looking bike fitted the bill with perfection. I liked the tall suspension of the vehicle. Seats being placed high and narrow enable me to ride on this for long hours. The seats look Read More

  • A
    Alab Mar 20, 2021 for Yamaha WR155R

    The WR155R is a good motorcycle for off-roading, however, the ride quality of this bike is something that needs a lot of improvement. I find the handle to be very stiff sometimes which makes it difficult for me to exercise control while riding on rough roads. As for the power, the engine is quite reliable and delivers good amount of Read More

Variants of Yamaha WR155R

  • Gasoline

Yamaha WR155R Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha WR155R