manila

The diesel fantasy at a budget price

By Mason for Hyundai Accent

I was looking for a sedan which offers a combination of a diesel engine and a manual gearbox, considering the fact that my monthly driving cycle is quite big at 3,000-3,500 km. The Hyundai Accent, in that essence, has proved to be quite fruitful for me. The super refined and tractable diesel engine is quite a mile muncher – it comfortably goes on for long durations without breaking a sweat. Even on the front of fuel efficiency, the Hyundai Accent has massively impressed me, for I cannot get such astonishing figures from a petrol-powered car from any other car maker in this segment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Accent?

Ask from fellow Accent Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Hyundai Accent

4.2
Based on 30 Review(s)
  • 5 8
  • 4 21
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(30)
  • Features(12)
  • Specs(27)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(8)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • j
    Justine Sep 20, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    If you are looking for something practical and highly reliable then I would suggest you go for the Hyundai Accent. With such a price tag, I feel Accent is the best sedan for one to buy. Even after extensive use on those Philippine streets, the car still performs commendably. The sedan hasn't led me down even for one in my Read More

  • J
    Jonathan May 28, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    The Hyundai Accent is one of the best products to have been manufactured by the automaker. The car is packed with features that make it a compact offering, no matter type of terrain that you want to experience it in. After owning this car for over a year and taking it for several long drives, I feel that the car Read More

  • I
    Izuddin May 19, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    If it comes to buying a practical and utilitarian sedan at a great price, then the Hyundai Accent is surely one of the finest options in the Philippines market. I bought the car over a year ago and have driven it extensively and on a daily basis. The car has not given me any trouble till now and continues to Read More

  • T
    Tristan Apr 01, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    Yes, that is how I’d like to begin the review for one of my most recent purchases, the Hyundai Accent. The car is simply outstanding! Beginning right from the sleek and curvy looks of the car, Hyundai has done a commendable job at bringing a premium-looking car at such an affordable price. Moving in, the car is all about a Read More

  • G
    Gabriel Mar 19, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    I have always loved the Hyundai Accent as I feel it is way better in terms of the design than the Honda City, only the recent version of the City is designed well. My experience with the car has been stunning, be it with the features, comfort of the cabin or the engine performance. In fact, the Accent the most Read More

  • j
    Justine Mar 03, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    I bought the Hyundai accent last month and I am so delighted to see the whole new design that Hyundai has come up with in its new model. In my opinion, this is the only car that has derived the premium look of a medium-sized sedan to a compact sedan. The Fluidic design theme not only gives it a polished Read More

  • M
    Mark Feb 15, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    The Hyundai Accent is an absolute treat to own if you ask me. This sedan not only features a premium and modern design but also offers a well-equipped cabin space that has a lot to offer to its passengers. The cabin is laced with ample creature comforts that ensure a smooth drive for every passenger. Under the hood, the Accent Read More

  • P
    Paul Ian Junggay Feb 08, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    Our Hyundai Accent has been helpful to us. It has been several years with us and nothing has been a problem. We use it regularly for work and send the kids to school. We love so much the compact design. So far, we have not encountered any problem with the car. Read More

  • J
    Jeremy Feb 02, 2021 for Hyundai Accent

    The car can mesmerize its viewers with its evolved face lifted looks. Handling wise the car is quite amazing. I am sure if looks wise any car can charm you the most this is the best option. The interior of the car is basic but built in the sturdiest way. Another pro of the car is its affordability. I also Read More

Compare Variants of Hyundai Accent

  • Diesel
  • Gasoline

Hyundai Accent Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Hyundai Accent Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Hyundai Accent to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Sedan
  • Daily Commute Cars
  • Automatic
  • Gasoline

Hyundai Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Hyundai Accent