manila

The underbone you cannot miss

By erap for Yamaha Sniper 150

I recently bought the Yamaha Sniper 150 after my son’s insistence. It was his favourite scooter primarily for the modern and sporty looks it bears. To be very honest, I think this is an underbone that you simply cannot miss on the roads. It is attractive, zesty and pretty decent in terms of fuel economy as well. I feel it is a very practical package from Yamaha that comes at a decent price and with a capable engine that produces 15 hp of power and bears the characteristic Yamaha refinement. Riding comfort is commendable with smooth handling as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Sniper 150?

Ask from fellow Sniper 150 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Sniper 150

4.3
Based on 27 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 20
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(27)
  • Feature(8)
  • Spec(13)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(14)
  • Dimension(7)
  • Seats(4)
  • Mileage(9)
  • Engine(11)
  • C
    Christiaan Feb 01, 2021 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    My life revolves around my bike. Bike is something without which I simply can’t do. Say for daily commuting purpose I prefer two wheeler more than a four wheeler. Again I am into hardcore bike racing. Thus I was adamant that I will buy a bike that will serve the dual purpose of mine in best manner. This reason compelled Read More

  • S
    Sinag Jan 30, 2021 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    I am just knocked down with the performance of this bike. I must say I have taken a wisest decision of my life with this purchase. Not only on thoroughfares you can equally ride this with pride on race tracks. The bike will offer you with extreme comfort even if you select this for daily ride. I was highly fascinated Read More

  • m
    Mark Rio Jan 15, 2021 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    I don’t know how to describe the Sniper 150. It’s probably a scooter, though it has more of a crossover-bike look. Yamaha brands it as a sporty two-wheeler. Sportiness often comes at the cost of the riding comfort. But Yamaha has avoided that. The thick seat padding ensures that you can ride the Sniper for a longer distance. Because of Read More

  • K
    Kirk Dec 22, 2020 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    Being a student who just moved out of school, it was time for me to finally buy a vehicle that would cater for my needs of going to college, tuitions and also allowing me to take it for a little spin, every once in a while. Thanks to the expert suggestions from my friends, I finally decided to go with Read More

  • D
    Daniel James P. Dela Cruz Nov 27, 2020 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    Well mga sirs, hope na magkaroon na ako ng motor which is eto "sniper 150" Hindi ko pa to nagagamit at nasusubukan,sa dami ng gumagamit dito syempre Anu pa nga ba matibay at subok na, syempre fuel efficient fi eh, sakyan na lng natin ridesafe at kailangan may safety gear bago larga,kumpleto para legal. Salamat Read More

  • A
    Amihan Nov 19, 2020 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    I wasn’t a huge fan of uderbone scooters until I had to buy one for my long office commutes. Believe it or not, on the road it does not feel like a scooter. The large and grippy wheels, the light handling and the linear 15 horsepower engine are very pleasing throttle response. I own the common purple colour variant and Read More

  • J
    Joseph Nov 18, 2020 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    Like any underbone with racing in its engineering and styling, the Yamaha Sniper 150 is a high-performing bike which trumps all obstacles, while nimbly satisfying its sporty nature with a twist of the throttle. My 2019 Yamaha Sniper 150 looks sporty right from the word go. The lines are sleek and angular and the bike looks fast even at a Read More

  • J
    JABER Oct 06, 2020 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    I’ve been a proud owner of the Yamaha Sniper 150 for over a year now and it has been my faithful companion ever since I decided to use it for daily commuting to my office. The vehicle is a package of great looks that is not only modern in its design but also elegant and not overdone. Besides its styling, Read More

  • J
    Julius Oct 03, 2020 for Yamaha Sniper 150

    im first time buying the Yamaha sniper 150 because of beautiful and sexy for ride to all province city.very efficient and long lasting engine performance of long riding and no over heat no other trouble engine for long ride. The Yamaha sniper 150 good partner to working and business about for delivery and bonding to your someone love. Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha Sniper 150

  • Gasoline
  • Standard
    ₱102,900
    • 150 cc
    • 15 hp
    • Kick & Electric

Yamaha Sniper 150 Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Sniper 150 Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Yamaha Sniper 150 to know about its performance, mileage, styling and more.

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Moped
  • Manual

Quick Research on Yamaha Sniper 150