manila

Exclusively built for Philippines

By Emar for KIA Picanto

Honestly, this car has been exclusively built for the Philippines and its city roads and in my two years of ownership there hasn't been a single day when this car didn't make me feel comfortable and convenient at the same time. In my opinion, the exclusive built quality of this car makes it the car that has been engineered for the people in the Philippines.

Other than the built quality, I am also in love with the practicality and driver-centric features of this car. I think this car is a complete package that has been well-built and engineered to conquer all kinds of streets and highways.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Picanto?

Ask from fellow Picanto Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of KIA Picanto

4.1
Based on 30 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 22
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(30)
  • Features(13)
  • Specs(11)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(11)
  • Dimension(7)
  • Seats(9)
  • Mileage(13)
  • Engine(9)
  • C
    Christian Mar 03, 2022 for KIA Picanto

    I recently bought the KIA Picanto and I am really very happy with the car so far. It is a perfect urban hatchback and a very sustainable choice for daily commuters. From a peppy driving experience to smooth handling and exceptional comfort, this car will offer you way better than you think and expect of it. In fact, the car Read More

  • J
    Jemarie Pascual Jan 22, 2022 for KIA Picanto (2004-2018)

    I very much love my Black Widow. She is always my companion whether at work, going home or for an adventure trip and she is four years old now. I am referring to my 4-wheel black Kia Picanto and so far, she's given me no headache! Wherever I am, she is always with me and that's we are - inseparable Read More

  • A
    Aiden Jan 13, 2022 for KIA Picanto

    For now, it stands unhindered in the list of my best-performing Hatchbacks for the urban tours. The compact city tourer gets abundance in terms of exemplary implementations supporting premium drive quality and dimensions. Powered by an efficient tough engine the car functions seamlessly in all possible directions. The entertainment boost added in the interior ensures the rides are enjoyable in Read More

  • P
    Patrick Dec 31, 2021 for KIA Picanto

    I have always been a huge fan of KIA cars and wanted to own one. I am now planning to buy a new car soon, but am confused between the Honda Brio and the upcoming update of the KIA Picanto. I am more inclined towards the Picanto because I feel it is the better-designed car. Plus, I have driven Hyundai Read More

  • B
    Basilio Nov 19, 2021 for KIA Picanto

    If it comes to buying a hatchback, I would recommend the KIA Picanto to anyone looking for a stylish car that performs well. I think the Picanto is a value for money purchase. I have been driving the hatchback for some time now and the car offers superior comfort and performance with a stylish and sporty design on the outside. Read More

  • A
    Abraham Jul 26, 2021 for KIA Picanto

    The Picanto is a great car to own if your travel is limited to the city. The compact dimensions of this car play a major role to take you out of traffic conditions. I find it very easy to park this car in tight spaces due to its small size. The cabin is quite comfortable and four people can travel Read More

  • e
    Erap Apr 07, 2021 for KIA Picanto

    The Kia Picanto is one such car that is engineered for the Philippines in my opinion. I’ve been an avid user of the car for over a year now and there has not been a single day when I didn’t drive this superiorly comfortable car. I love the practical interior approach of this car, it has everything from driver-centric features Read More

  • J
    Jose Arian Mar 27, 2021 for KIA Picanto

    The KIA Picanto had my attention, ever since I noticed the car in my nearest dealership. On taking my first test-drive of the car, I couldn’t stand myself but book it on the spot. The car is really everything that you can ever expect from a hatchback. It has smart looks that go great with the amount of power that Read More

  • J
    Jose Arian Mar 17, 2021 for KIA Picanto

    Kia cars are a good combination of youthfulness, smooth engine, and great features. I bought the Kia Picanto as my first ever car. It is a hatchback but does not feel so when I drive it. It is not as spacious and comfortable as a sedan by any means (quite obvious), but what you get in the car justifies the Read More

Compare Variants of KIA Picanto

  • Gasoline
  • Picanto 1.0 LX MT
    ₱590,000
    • 998 cc
    • 66 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱117,000
    MA ₱10,246
  • Picanto 1.2 EX MT
    ₱700,000
    • 1248 cc
    • 83 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱8,000
    MA ₱14,549

KIA Picanto Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Philippines
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

KIA Picanto Videos

Watch latest video reviews of KIA Picanto to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Daily Commute Cars
  • Gasoline

KIA Featured Cars

Quick Research on KIA Picanto