manila

Modern bike for a modern rider

By Abraham for Yamaha YZF R15

Yamaha YZF R15 is considered to be one of the few bikes in the market that has a significant road presence because of its sporty design language that reminds us of the Yamaha R1. The sleek LED headlamps at the front and the sharp styling all around is sure to make a few heads turn along the way. I have been using this bike daily for my office commute and I must say that the four-stroke single-cylinder 155cc engine delivers a smooth yet powerful performance. To enhance the riding experience further, the slipper clutch offers quick and smooth downshifts and the overall suspension setup works pretty decently as well. Braking power is provided by disc brakes at both ends. Some people find this bike very uncomfortable for everyday commute but I beg to differ. The smooth handling and the refined performance of the Yamaha YZF R15 are the reasons I love to ride this bike everyday.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on YZF R15?

Ask from fellow YZF R15 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha YZF R15

4.1
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 13
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(16)
  • Feature(7)
  • Spec(8)
  • Tire(3)
  • Exterior(10)
  • Dimension(4)
  • Seats(2)
  • Mileage(8)
  • Engine(7)
  • E
    Espyke Oct 15, 2020 for Yamaha YZF R15

    An amazing bike that I finally came across. Worth the price I must say. Feeling myself fortunate since the day I bought this. The bike has a sporty feel that I seriously cherish. You will like its handling too. Too good in every sense. You will cherish riding this bike within the city mostly. The bike is just super when Read More

  • D
    Dakila Oct 05, 2020 for Yamaha YZF R15

    Being an avid rider, I decided to purchase the Yamaha YZF-R15 for its superb styling that has only got better with its third generational offering. I also was sure of the bike as I had an experience of its first-gen offering. I’m really glad that the automaker did great work at fine-tuning their offering to a much sporty and mean Read More

  • s
    Seth Sep 03, 2020 for Yamaha YZF R15

    First thing first, the bike is a package deal that can be called value for money. I bought this bike as my second bike and was impressed by the features it offers on a budget. According to me, it is one of the most powerful bikes under the 160cc segment and provides a dashing performance, giving out speeds equal to Read More

  • j
    Jasper Aug 17, 2020 for Yamaha YZF R15

    An old fan of the R-15 series, I am very impressed by Yamaha’s current-gen offering. This new generation of the Yamaha YZF R15 has got a tremendous road presence, thanks to its sharp design language which is a straight derivative of the flagship Yamaha YZF R1. It assures me of all the attention that I think I need while driving Read More

  • J
    John Paul May 11, 2020 for Yamaha YZF R15

    This bike can be categorised as one of the brilliant bike of today with a notable update on engine quality. This is indeed one of the most powerful bikes that are available these days. I am pretty much blessed that I have chosen these among many of its competitors. When it comes to the looks or the performance, this bike Read More

  • P
    Phillip Jan 21, 2020 for Yamaha YZF R15

    I am really proud from the day I have bought Yamaha YZF-R15. This bike looks stunning. I love being behind the wheels and hitting the roads these days with an extra aura. Mileage wise the bike is perfect. When it comes to performance also I am highly impressed. Just that I was pretty hesitant initially to go for it considering Read More

  • A
    Aiman Oct 18, 2019 for Yamaha YZF R15

    The Yamaha YZF R15 has an amazing road presence, and that’s one of the reasons why I purchased it in the first place. And every time I take it out for a spin, I see people staring at it all the time. I must say that the YZF R15 is the complete package - it showcases aggressive styling, has racing Read More

  • V
    Vince Sep 23, 2019 for Yamaha YZF R15

    Go and get behind the wheel and the Yamaha yzf r15 will prove itself to be a cheerful bike. It gives a zippy and perky drive. It’s a bike which will definitely worth your attention. I have also bought one and I am amazed by it. It has a 'twin-eye', all-digital instrument console, split dual LED headlights, a R1 styled Read More

  • M
    Marwen Jul 12, 2019 for Yamaha YZF R15

    There are many high-end bikes and I was looking for the one that provide good mileage and also has a fuel tank of good capacity. I went to a showroom and told about my requirement. The showroom staff showed me Yamaha YZF r15 that was under my budget and also fulfilled my requirements. The bike provided the mileage of 48.75 Read More

Compare Variants of Yamaha YZF R15

  • Gasoline
  • Standard
    ₱164,000
    • 155 cc
    • 19 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha YZF R15 Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Motorcycles

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Quick Research on Yamaha YZF R15