manila

The best budget car

By Mason for Toyota Avanza

There are many cars that you can buy as your first car from the affordable price range, but I bet you will barely find any that is efficient, affordable, stylish and big at the same time. Believe me, the Toyota Avanza is exactly the same. You can opt for any of the two engine variants. But if you want more economy, choose the 1.3-litre model. It is more affordable and economical too. Makes for complete package for new as well as a second-time buyer. The SUV-ish design is the biggest appeal here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Avanza?

Ask from fellow Avanza Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Avanza

4.2
Based on 41 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 34
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(41)
  • Features(22)
  • Specs(12)
  • Tire(1)
  • Exterior(17)
  • Dimension(12)
  • Seats(14)
  • Mileage(17)
  • Engine(9)
  • P
    Putera Jul 14, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    If you need a decent family vehicle that can comfortably transport around 6 people from one point to another, the Toyota Avanza is the right choice for you. I cannot say that I am fully happy with this car’s performance as it has quite a few flaws in it. For starters, the engine feels very underpowered once the Avanza is Read More

  • E
    Evan Jul 08, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    I have had the chance of driving the Avanza quite a few times and I was not very impressed with its performance. The 1.5-litre engine delivers good amount of power to move the vehicle when just one or two passengers are travelling. However, even in that case, it feels like the Avanza struggles to cross the 100kmph mark. Add more Read More

  • A
    Alab Jun 17, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    To be honest, when I had bought Toyota Avanza I wasn’t expecting much from it. As I believed that big cars are just for comfortable spacing and nothing else but now that I have driven this car, I would like to take my words back. This MPV not just offers a good amount of space but also delivers an equally Read More

  • H
    Huskar May 08, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    The Avanza by Toyota is among those cars that have been very close to my heart ever since its first launch on a global platform. The Toyota Avanza is a perfect blend of looks, comfort, speed, and performance all in one vehicle. I have owned this car for almost a year now and so far I am very satisfied with Read More

  • C
    Christiaan Apr 15, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    The Avanza by Toyota is one such car that has been close to my heart, ever since its global launch. The car is a great combination of looks, speed, performance, and comfort. I’ve been using the car for over a year now and I feel more than happy when I take it to the office. Why? The handling offers reliable Read More

  • R
    Rosebeth Manginsay Estrobo Apr 10, 2021 for Toyota Avanza (2015-2018)

    It fits to my family's need for a car. We really take time to review, meticulously read the safety guidelines and features that are indicated in the ads or commercials on TV, print ads and brochure. We listen intently all the explaination of the sales representative in the display room. And also carefully follow all the instructions of the technical Read More

  • A
    Abraham Mar 30, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    My family was looking for a car replacement (previously, we used to drive a hatchback). This time, we wanted to upgrade our car to an SUV that would be a complete package in terms of looks, space, luxury, and performance. Thanks to my wife’s extensive research, we finally came across the Toyota Avanza that seems to be the dream car Read More

  • L
    Liberato Mar 10, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    I took test drives of many MPVs before buying one. However, the Toyota Avanza is the best I tried and bought it after considering every aspect. The comfort factors inside the cabin is not compromised and there is an AC vent for the rear as well. There is a 6.8-inch screen too, which comes with smartphone mirror connectivity. The model Read More

  • I
    Izuddin Mar 02, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    My father got me the Toyota Avanza on my anniversary and I must say it is one of the best vehicles I have ever driven. The best part about Toyota is how safe and reliable the car is with great safety features like driver and passenger airbags, Child safety Locks, ABS, Front and Side Impact Beams, and Crash Sensors. Another Read More

  • A
    Aurora Feb 11, 2021 for Toyota Avanza

    If you are looking for an affordable Multi-Purpose Vehicle(MPV) that has the best and the latest in automobile technology under the hood, the Toyota Avanza will be the perfect pick. A successor to the hugely popular Innova, the Avanza carries all its features with additional new ones, at a fraction of the price. The compact and futuristic exterior has flowing Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Avanza

  • Gasoline
  • 1.3 J MT
    ₱743,000
    • 1329 cc
    • 95 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱48000
    MA ₱15952
  • 1.3 E MT
    ₱876,000
    • 1329 cc
    • 95 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱38000
    MA ₱18807
  • 1.3 E AT
    ₱919,000
    • 1329 cc
    • 95 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱46000
    MA ₱19730
  • 1.5 G AT
    ₱1.012 Million
    • 1496 cc
    • 103 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱70000
    MA ₱21727
  • 1.5 Veloz AT
    ₱1.077 Million
    • 1496 cc
    • 103 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱215400
    MA ₱21602

Toyota Avanza Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Avanza Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Avanza to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • MPV
  • Daily Commute Cars
  • Gasoline

Toyota Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Toyota Avanza