manila

Looks classic with sporty response

By Richard for Kawasaki Vulcan S

I recently rode the Kawasaki Vulcan S and found it to be a rather peculiar bike. The round headlight, long-travel suspension, the upright riding position, and the sweptback handlebar all say that the Vulcan S is a classic cruiser bike. But the 650cc engine was primarily developed for a sports bike and has been fitted on to the Vulcan S, with a few tweaks. It has an old-school tachometer with a semi-digital display. Cruising with the Vulcan S is fun but the powertrain needs a bit of revving before it starts to perform.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Vulcan S?

Ask from fellow Vulcan S Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Kawasaki Vulcan S

4.2
Based on 13 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 10
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(13)
  • Feature(2)
  • Spec(6)
  • Exterior(2)
  • Dimension(1)
  • Seats(2)
  • Mileage(4)
  • Engine(2)
  • J
    Johnre May 18, 2022 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    In my perspective, this version of the Vulcan is more premium than any other launch so far. It has got the face of the wild cruiser that gives out the most exotic feels while riding on the road. The broad framework of the bike is just winning my heart every single time. I can't believe that I am finally riding Read More

  • K
    Katsuro May 03, 2022 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    When I first expressed interest towards Kawasaki Vulcan-s in their showroom, I was informed by the sales representative that this massive oddball is well equipped with an engine that has been meant primarily both for street naked and sport bike. I have seen many other 650cc bikes that have been modified with the incorporation of LED lights and TFT instrumentations Read More

  • C
    Cristian May 03, 2022 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    Though the bike is quite bulky in terms of weight but it offers a lighter feel while riding through city streets. This factor enticed me first about this vehicle. The seat height can be easily managed and offers superior agility on the go. The bike did not only stun me with its top notch performance factor alone. Looks wise also Read More

  • H
    Henry Jan 18, 2022 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    The Kawasaki Vulcan S is a cruiser that anybody would fall in love with! I came across this bike some four years back when I was on a highway ride with my friends. Being the latest addition to the group, everyone wanted to have an experience of what the bike felt like and I was lucky enough to do the Read More

  • B
    Benigno Aug 04, 2021 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    Although many cruiser enthusiasts turn to traditional or old-school styles when upgrading to medium to large cruisers, I chose to go for the Kawasaki Vulcan S to add a touch of modernity. The Kawasaki Vulcan S is still not the most advanced or complete unit yet it is the best of the lot. So far, I have never had to Read More

  • M
    Mikel May 24, 2021 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    I bought the Kawasaki Vulcan S almost a year ago, and if you ask me why I bought it, it was simply because it looked different from all other cruiser bikes in the segment in the Philippines. The bike has a unique design and an exceptionally comfortable riding posture which makes it a great cruiser, perfect for really long journeys. Read More

  • A
    Arvin Mar 23, 2021 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    While many cruiser aficionados look out for heritage or old school looks while upgrading to a middleweight or bigger capacity cruiser, I settled on the Kawasaki Vulcan S, for the added touch of modernity it possesses. Different tastes, you see. While the semi-digital instrument console of the Kawasaki Vulcan S is still not the most advanced or comprehensive unit out Read More

  • e
    Eunseo Dec 17, 2020 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    My bikes have always been my most treasured possession. So while selecting one among host of other two wheelers, I had been quite fussy. This time I thought to go for Kawasaki Vulcan S. I did lot of online research for a while before taking this decision. The best part that strokes me about this bike is that you can Read More

  • E
    Ejay Oct 15, 2020 for Kawasaki Vulcan S

    I had been looking for a bike that can be aptly used as a beginner bike. Being almost novice in biking, I was not so confident to go for just any bike. Finally I decided to go for Kawasaki Vulcan S. Best part about this bike is you will not get bored with its performance. Despite of being a beginner Read More

Variants of Kawasaki Vulcan S

  • Gasoline

Kawasaki Vulcan S Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Kawasaki Vulcan S Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Kawasaki Vulcan S to know about its performance, mileage, styling and more.

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Cruiser
  • Manual

Kawasaki Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Kawasaki Vulcan S