manila

A great example of good intentions and bad execution

By Datu for Suzuki Jimny

This review is primarily going to talk about the look and the design of the car. I will not delve into the performance of this car because I did not drive this car enough to make a statement on it. Well, the Suzuki Jimny is a car, I can see it, but should it look like a child’s drawing of a car? My wife gifted me this car on my birthday and I was surprised but more horrified about what just happened? Well, turns out my wife was pranking me and she despised the way the car looked as well both exteriors and interiors. It is not even comfortable on the inside. No idea why this car is being sold, it is not even cheap, safe to say it is not for me. If you are into it, I have nothing but best wishes for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Jimny?

Ask from fellow Jimny Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Suzuki Jimny

4.1
Based on 36 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 29
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(36)
  • Features(11)
  • Specs(13)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(10)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • R
    Richard Apr 17, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    You will generally not come across many SUVs that have a more perky and unique design and appeal than the Suzuki Jimny. It was a key reason to buy the car, and honestly, I am very happy with the car. It is a very “cute” SUV that looks unique. Although its compact dimensions do not mean it compromises on performance Read More

  • J
    Joseph Feb 23, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    I loved the unique and distinctive appeal of the Jimny, and I think Suzuki did a great job in blending a traditional design with some modern features to make it a tempting car with compact dimensions and a rugged appeal. I have been completely satisfied with the vehicle, and it has been completely satisfactory without anything to complain about. The Read More

  • F
    Franklin Jan 12, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    A vying creation by a superior brand like Suzuki that has been designed to please all the loyal and potential buyers. The hunk-like muscular look of the car is enough to scare away its rivals. The ladder frame, all-wheel drivetrain with the rugged structure of the car makes it all set to tear the off-road expeditions. The interior features are Read More

  • A
    Amihan Jan 04, 2022 for Suzuki Jimny

    If ever wondering to go for a Suzuki created SUV star, the Suzuki Jimmy is your call needing action! The retro mixed with modernised dazzle of the car gives it a promotion to the world of uniquely refined four wheeler. The all wheel drivetrain makes it easier to handle on the road with a huge and heavy 1.5 litre engine Read More

  • B
    Benigno Oct 19, 2021 for Suzuki Jimny

    If you love travelling over off-road terrains and are looking to buy a vehicle that can provide you this liberty, then the Suzuki Jimny would be the best choice for you in my opinion. This SUV looks rugged and features a boxy design that feels like it is not meant for normal roads. If you go looking for luxury in Read More

  • M
    Mateo Jul 30, 2021 for Suzuki Jimny

    When you look at the Jimny, what you see is an SUV boasting a retro design and rugged looks. However, there is more to Jimny than just its durability and old-school design. The Jimny is a great car to own if you are someone who loves to do a little bit of off-roading when you are bored of driving on Read More

  • D
    Dante May 26, 2021 for Suzuki Jimny

    In the first place, when I was planning to buy a car for its looks, I don't know what striked my mind that I decided to take a test drive. Yes, the Suzuki Jimny has proved that it's far better than its looks in terms of power during my first test drive. In my opinion, the Suzuki Jimny should have Read More

  • N
    Nathaniel Apr 19, 2021 for Suzuki Jimny

    I came across the while I visited the dealership to receive a bike for my friend. In my first view, the car felt pretty classy and too attractive to overlook. While I was not sure about the test drive of the car, I am glad that I agreed to drive it. My first opinion when I entered the cabin of Read More

  • J
    Julian Mar 30, 2021 for Suzuki Jimny

    While at first, I was buying the car solely for its eye-candy looks, I am glad that I decided to take a test-drive. This is where the Jimny proved that it was beyond looks! The car is truly an expert in terms of power and I must commend the efforts of Suzuki in pairing the Jimny with a 1.5L mill Read More

Compare Variants of Suzuki Jimny

  • Gasoline
  • Jimny GL Monotone 5MT
    ₱1.17 Million
    • 1462 cc
    • 100 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱194,000
    MA ₱16,934
  • Jimny GL Monotone 4AT
    ₱1.217 Million
    • 1462 cc
    • 100 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱194,000
    MA ₱16,934
  • Jimny GLX Monotone 4AT
    ₱1.275 Million
    • 1462 cc
    • 100 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱194,000
    MA ₱16,934
  • Jimny GLX 2 Tone 4AT
    ₱1.285 Million
    • 1462 cc
    • 100 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱194,000
    MA ₱16,934

Suzuki Jimny Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Philippines
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic

Suzuki Featured Cars

Quick Research on Suzuki Jimny