manila

Yamaha Nmax - The big and best

By Isagani for Yamaha Nmax

Killer Design, hugely economical and a power ride, pretty much sums up this Yamaha model. Its motto ‘ride life to the max’ is really apt for the amazing service this two-wheeler provides. It gets pretty cold and foggy up here in Baguio and the Nmax’s adjustable headlight settings really make it a worthy purchase. I usually don’t need more than the lowest setting in summers and the choice to be able to change the headlight intensity is also pretty easy-going on the fuel consumption.

Another amazing quality that this vehicle has is there is almost no ‘wheel lock’. As mentioned in the manual, the engine automatically realises the changes in hydraulic pressure and self-adjusts to prevent wheel lock from occurring. One of the best things I’ve invested money in, I would definitely recommend buying it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Nmax?

Ask from fellow Nmax Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which motorcycles to buy

More User Reviews of Yamaha Nmax

4.5
Based on 54 Review(s)
  • 5 32
  • 4 31
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your motorcycles story

Your review will give better insights of motorcycles

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(54)
  • Feature(13)
  • Spec(17)
  • Tire(4)
  • Exterior(13)
  • Dimension(9)
  • Seats(7)
  • Mileage(19)
  • Engine(11)
  • E
    Esteban Jan 24, 2023 for Yamaha Nmax

    I'm a collection manager, and I ride this urban maxi scooter frequently across the city and I'm completely satisfied with its performance. It is perfect for beginner-level riders like me who're on the hunt for an easy-to-handle and lightweight scooter. It performs well on all types of roads, and the super comfy seat makes every ride pleasurable. This bike also Read More

  • J
    Joseph Dec 29, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    The NMax features a very aggressive and lightweight design that makes it very easy to ride for inexperienced riders. The rider-focused ergonomics of this scooter along with safety features like ABS and traction control make it a great choice for your every need. The engine is very punchy and delivers ample power for your every need. Moreover, the engine is Read More

  • K
    Kenneth Dec 02, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    Inspite of looking so very ordinary often a potential buyer may wonder why this can be set apart from its rivals in the market. Its standard ABS and variable valve timing would be the two major reasons behind the same. This exudes a stylish look and feels that any rider will cherish flaunting for years. This is cute and small Read More

  • R
    Rizalino Sep 28, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    Yamaha had never dispassionate my love for travelers. My entire family believes in the outstanding functionality of Yamaha. Recently I came across the Nmax. Though I was not sure about buying it, I think I will be taking a look at its equipment and functionality that promises to seamlessly bring out the real character of riding on the roads with Read More

  • b
    Beboy Jul 06, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    The premium look on the face of the vehicle says it all! What caught my attention the first time was the rich and classy Stance of the bike. The extremely beautiful fit and finish of the bike make it one of the best offerings in its segment. After riding it for some time now I can certainly assure you of Read More

  • D
    Diego May 26, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    I was specifically in search of a budget bike during this pandemic. Somehow lost the courage to board public conveyance. Side by side, I was specific about certain aspects. The bike should be easy to ride and frugal. Finally I got acquainted with a model that suited my requirements in the best way. I decided to buy a Yamaha nmax. Read More

  • D
    Daniel Mar 10, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    The Yamaha NMax is probably one of the most versatile and fancy scooters which picks up one single body for approaching three different body styles. Talking of the offering, this 155cc offering is a feat of engineering with the best bits of technology by the automaker. Powered by a 155cc single cylinder engine, this bike brings you reliable power and Read More

  • A
    Alexsander Mar 10, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    The Yamaha NMax is probably one of the most versatile and fancy scooters which picks up one single body for approaching three different body styles. Talking of the offering, this 155cc offering is a feat of engineering with the best bits of technology by the automaker. Powered by a 155cc single cylinder engine, this bike brings you reliable power and Read More

  • R
    Rodrigo Feb 28, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    The number of scooters on the streets in my city is increasing by the day. This is primarily because of the rising fuel prices and increasing congestion. However, I even needed a two-wheeler to help me get to work on time and offer great fuel efficiency. However, Yamaha NMax is a ride that offers much more than that with its Read More

  • G
    Greggy Feb 28, 2022 for Yamaha Nmax

    The number of scooters on the streets in my city is increasing by the day. This is primarily because of the rising fuel prices and increasing congestion. However, I even needed a two-wheeler to help me get to work on time and offer great fuel efficiency. However, Yamaha NMax is a ride that offers much more than that with its Read More

Variants of Yamaha Nmax

  • Gasoline
  • Nmax ABS
    ₱150,000
    • 155 cc
    • 15.1 hp
    • Electric

Yamaha Nmax Alternatives

Motorcycles Featured Stories

Yamaha Nmax Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Yamaha Nmax to know about its performance, mileage, styling and more.

Discover New Motorcycles

  • Scooter

Yamaha Featured Motorcycles

Quick Research on Yamaha Nmax