manila

Car for enthusiast Drivers

By Joel for Toyota Fortuner

I always wanted to have a Toyota Fortuner of my own and when I had to choose between its five variants available in the market, a friend of my mine advised me to go for the Toyota Fortuner 2.4 V 4x2 AT. There has never been a doubt about its manly exteriors but what really won my heart was its interiors. This rugged looking SUV is pretty luxurious from the inside with its soft leather seating. I also like the touchscreen center console that boasts of a variety of functions. With its strong acceleration and a decent mileage, the Fortuner is more than what I was expecting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Fortuner?

Ask from fellow Fortuner Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Fortuner

4.3
Based on 44 Review(s)
  • 5 14
  • 4 29
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(44)
  • Features(18)
  • Specs(16)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(11)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • B
    Benigno Jul 14, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    The Toyota Fortuner is my favourite when it comes to SUVs. The daunting stance of this SUV was the primary element that made me fall in love with it. The Fortuner is a very rugged and durable SUV inside out. I have driven this SUV on normal roads as well as through rough terrains and not once have I faced Read More

  • e
    Erap Jul 08, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    While it is true that the Toyota Fortuner has an enormous body, ample interior space, and decent tech, there are some disadvantages as well of owning this gigantic SUV. The ride quality of the Fortuner is something that needs a lot of improvement. You will notice that this SUV hops over small bumps and you feel a lot of jerks Read More

  • A
    Aiden Jun 17, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    Toyota cars are globally known for their amazing built quality and reliability. Hence, when I thought of buying a car, Toyota Fortuner was all I could think of. From premium interior finishes to a powerful and fuel-efficient engine, this SUV offers all you could ever ask for. It even comes equipped with advanced passive and active safety features that allow Read More

  • J
    Jacob May 08, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    The Toyota Fortuner has already created history by surviving in the Philippine market for over a decade now. I have always preferred the Toyota Fortuner car brand over any other brand as I have a collection of Fortuner cars since their first generation. In my opinion, they have offered the Toyota Fortuner with various additions that have made it a Read More

  • M
    Marvin Apr 15, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    The Fortuner has made its mark for over a decade in the Philippines market now and I have been an ardent follower of the same. Starting my Fortuner journey all from the 1st-gen offering of the car, I’ve been upgrading the car with its release. In my opinion, the automaker is doing a great job in adding something new to Read More

  • F
    Felix Mar 27, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    The Toyota Fortuner was my first ever fully-fledged SUV. After driving the car for over a year around the streets of the Philippines, I can say that the car is a true king on the roads. Beginning from its massive, aggressively styled body to its powerful engine that never lets you down, the Fortuner is a car that justifies the Read More

  • C
    Cristian Mar 10, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    The Toyota Fortuner has always been majestic for its appearance. I am a fan of how well the outer design has been molded into a muscular shape. The car being huge from the outside, also offers great space inside the cabin. The climate control works really well and the touchscreen infotainment system with smartphone connectivity has a very smooth and Read More

  • A
    Alexsander Mar 02, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    Toyota Fortuner is one of the most well-known and sought after cars in the SUV market. So when the need for an SUV arose, I bought the Fortuner without any hesitation. Bold, aggressive looks teamed with a powerful engine, you can rely on this car for every occasion, be it city commute or long road trips. Not only does it Read More

  • J
    Joseph Feb 11, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    Among SUVs that have established their dominance among offroad vehicles, the Toyota Fortuner deserves special mention. While the bold futuristic contours on the exterior present an intimidating profile, the trapezoid forward grill, with its chrome highlights never fails to steal the limelight. As for its stellar off-road performance, the 6-speed diesel AT engine has phenomenal performance characteristics. The tough body Read More

  • A
    Abraham Feb 01, 2021 for Toyota Fortuner

    I drove so many SUV in past. But I can boast with confidence that this is one of the best SUV cars that I have driven in my entire lifetime. The car has a fabulous chassis and this provides its riders with intense comfort. If you compare this car with its rivals I guess this can beat the other cars Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Fortuner

  • Diesel
  • 2.4 G Diesel 4x2 MT
    ₱1.633 Million
    • 2393 cc
    • 148 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱138000
    MA ₱35059
  • 2.4 G Diesel 4x2 AT
    ₱1.723 Million
    • 2393 cc
    • 148 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱78000
    MA ₱36991
  • 2.4 V Diesel 4x2 AT
    ₱1.842 Million
    • 2393 cc
    • 148 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱161000
    MA ₱41800
  • 4x2 2.8L Q AT
    ₱2.013 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • 201 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱248000
    MA ₱42723
  • 4x2 2.8L LTD AT
    ₱2.254 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • 201 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱302000
    MA ₱47927
  • 4x4 2.8L LTD AT
    ₱2.414 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • 201 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱324000
    MA ₱51313

Toyota Fortuner Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Fortuner Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Fortuner to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Diesel
  • 7 Seater
  • 2000 Cc To 3000 Cc

Toyota Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Toyota Fortuner