manila

The hatchback that helps you make the most of the city

By Huskar for Toyota Wigo

When looking for the different hatchbacks, we’re sure you won’t want to miss out on the Toyota Wigo. The car has been one of my recent acquisitions and I couldn’t be happier about the purchase. The car comes with a powerful 1000cc engine, giving out the best of comfort and convenience to its users. I’ve used this car on both the streets and the highways and feel that it ensures great reliability in its approach, while giving out the best driving experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Wigo?

Ask from fellow Wigo Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Wigo

4.1
Based on 52 Review(s)
  • 5 11
  • 4 38
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 1
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(52)
  • Features(18)
  • Specs(20)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(15)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • R
    Richard Sep 06, 2022 for Toyota Wigo

    Hatchback cars make sense if you want to primarily drive within the city. Rather than a regular hatchback, the Toyota Wigo is a stylish car. It’s sporty, has nice looks, and comes with a frugal engine. Don’t expect much of cabin space. But still four persons can travel comfortably. I have been driving the Wigo for the past 10 years Read More

  • g
    Gty Jul 11, 2022 for Toyota Wigo

    The Toyota Wigo is a good choice for you if you have just learned the art of driving. This hatchback is very fun to drive in the city as the steering is very swift and the engine is very punchy. With just a slight push at the throttle, the Wigo jumps into action to deliver a splendid driving experience. The Read More

  • H
    Henry Jul 01, 2022 for Toyota Wigo

    The Toyota Wigo is one of the oldest beauties to roll out from the house of the automaker. I’ve been using this car for a year now and must admit, it is by far the best of both worlds! This car is a complete package in terms of its ride options, electronic features, and the practicality that it has to Read More

  • B
    Benigno May 09, 2022 for Toyota Wigo

    Hatchbacks make the most sense if you own a car mostly within city limits. Hatchbacks are easy to maneuver in city traffic. The Toyota Wigo is the most popular hatchback in the Philippines. This is an extremely useful car. The ride quality is impressive and the seats are decently comfortable. Of course you can’t express sedan-like comfort. But the Wigo Read More

  • A
    Antonio Apr 04, 2022 for Toyota Wigo

    The Toyota Wigo is the most advantageous car that you will discover on the roads or showrooms of the Philippines. This compact car has been my day-to-day companion for work and short trips about the city. Ideally, this car is a flawless machine that one can consider or come across. I value the thoughtful design and the execution that Wigo Read More

  • I
    Isagani Feb 18, 2022 for Toyota Wigo

    The most enticing drive behind forcing me to run after its launch here in the Philippines is the easy interface of the four-wheeler in terms of handling. The most challenging part for all drivers is to get their cars parked in compact Parking areas. But with this precise structure roaming places with me, I can keep aside that worry at Read More

  • F
    Franklin Dec 14, 2021 for Toyota Wigo

    Since its inception in the showrooms of the Philippines, I made up my mind to own it. The precise function of the car with a regular yet unique glaze makes me fall for it every time. If you are like me who loves to travel steadily with not much speed, then you should go for this four-wheeler. The 998cc displacement Read More

  • M
    Makisig Oct 19, 2021 for Toyota Wigo

    The Toyota Wigo is a very practical car to own if you are a daily commuter. I have been using the Wigo for my daily office travel and I find it very economical and easy to drive. An important advantage of owning this hatchback is that it is blessed with a compact design that allows you to manoeuvre it easily Read More

  • J
    Japheth Oct 11, 2021 for Toyota Wigo

    The Toyota Wigo is the most practical automobile on the streets or in dealerships in the Philippines. This little vehicle has been my everyday driver to and from the workplace and for brief trips about town. While the cabin lacks a luxury feel, this is understandable given the Wigo's low pricing. The engine is another standout feature of the Wigo, Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Wigo

  • Gasoline
  • Wigo 1.0 E MT
    ₱573,000
    • 998 cc
    • 65 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱43,000
    MA ₱18,689
  • Wigo 1.0 G MT
    ₱639,000
    • 998 cc
    • 65 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱50,000
    MA ₱20,353
  • Wigo 1.0 G AT
    ₱674,000
    • 998 cc
    • 65 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱54,000
    MA ₱21,411
  • Wigo 1.0 TRD S AT
    ₱705,000
    • 998 cc
    • 65 hp
    • Automatic
    DP(starting from) ₱60,000
    MA ₱22,681

Toyota Wigo Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Philippines
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Wigo Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Wigo to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Family Cars
  • Automatic
  • Gasoline

Toyota Featured Cars

Quick Research on Toyota Wigo