manila

Magical Venturer

By Neruson for MG 5

The car is the perfect match for someone like me who loves to enjoy their sturdy drives with low speed and more relishing time. My car is powered by a 1.4 L gasoline engine that displaces moderate power to promise decent functionality of the machinery. The exterior is cleverly crafted with absolute requisite materials to keep away exaggerated appearances. The has a very strong hold on the ground that enables efficient and secured drives through the country lanes and elevated land. The USB & Auxiliary Input and Bluetooth connectivity help me to enjoy the drives. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on MG 5?

Ask from fellow 5 Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of MG 5

4.3
Based on 12 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 8
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(12)
  • Features(4)
  • Specs(5)
  • Exterior(2)
  • Mileage(2)
  • C
    Carlo Aug 10, 2022 for MG 5

    The MG 5 is a perfect car for those who want to upgrade to a sedan from a hatchback. This car is an entry-level sedan and affordably priced. The car looks athletic while on the move. The cabin is simple but tasteful. The seats are comfortable with fabric upholstery. For travelling with the city, the MG 5 can be a Read More

  • J
    Jonas Jul 18, 2022 for MG 5

    The MG 5 is a very elegant vehicle that intimidates you with its practical design and consistent performance. This car has ample space on offer in all the rows and even tall individuals can comfortably sit in the rear seats and enjoy their journey without a hint of discomfort. The boot space is also quite good, so you can keep Read More

  • J
    Joshua May 16, 2022 for MG 5

    The MG 5 is a compact sedan. But make no mistake, this isn’t just another hatchback with a stretched boot and crammed cabin space. Travelling in the MG 5 is a really comfortable experience. My brother bought the car in January 2020 and I have driven it a few times. I have also travelled in it. Both experiences were very Read More

  • C
    Chris Sep 01, 2021 for MG 5

    Subcompact sedans have become very popular in recent times. The MG 5 comes with great styling and practicality that makes it a value-for-money vehicle to own. But I found the 1.5-litre engine a bit underpowered. The car was slow in its response. But it performs well once it picks up speed. The interior is very stylish with the electronic AC Read More

  • I
    Izuddin Jun 01, 2021 for MG 5

    My father has a very premium taste for cars and so it was very difficult for me to buy him one for his birthday. After a lot of research work, I came across the MG 5 and I couldn't believe how perfectly this car met all his requirements and to my surprise he was highly impressed when he took his Read More

  • D
    Dante Apr 08, 2021 for MG 5

    If you are looking for a decently sized family hatchback I suggest look no further. Just check out Mg 5 right away. I am sure you will be fascinated at this car almost in a jiffy. The car is not only brilliant to look at but is quite a spacious one too. Thus be assured that you along with your Read More

  • F
    Francis Dec 06, 2020 for MG 5

    The world is looking forward to making electric cars, in segment MG 5 is an electric SUV cruiser which is made according to the need of the new generation. A beautiful SUV is perfect for a family who needs a family car with upgrading technologies. The car comes in an attractive price range with a stunning look. You will get Read More

  • E
    Eugene Nov 07, 2020 for MG 5

    The MG5 is equipped with a 1.5-litre engine which produces 112PS and 150Nm. The engine is mated to an automatic transmission. Driving a friend’s car I found that the MG5 didn’t have the best throttle response. The transmission too wasn’t great. There was some noticeable lag in response and acceleration. But once you get used to it, the car will Read More

  • D
    Dan Sep 19, 2020 for MG 5

    While there are many options available in the midsize sedan segment, I decided to go with the MG5 without even thinking twice. The car is an escape from the offerings of Honda and Toyota. I have never been disappointed about my choice to go with something new. The car is a perfect blend of style and innovation as it offers Read More

Compare Variants of MG 5

  • Gasoline
  • 5 1.5L MT Core
    ₱658,888
    • 1498 cc
    • 112 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱38,000
    MA ₱13,428
  • 5 1.5L CVT Core
    ₱718,888
    • 1498 cc
    • 112 hp
    • CVT
    DP(starting from) ₱38,000
    MA ₱14,651
  • 5 1.5L CVT Style
    ₱848,888
    • 1498 cc
    • 112 hp
    • CVT
    DP(starting from) ₱38,888
    MA ₱17,300

MG 5 Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Philippines
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

MG 5 Videos

Watch latest video reviews of MG 5 to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Sedan
  • Daily Commute Cars
  • Gasoline

MG Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on MG 5