manila

Commercial car at its best

By Kidlat for Toyota Hiace

A school bus business could not have been easier with the Toyota Hiace. I think the company added a lot of effort to make the car what it is known for today. I am told by my driver that Hiace is a joy to drive and is fuel-efficient. Even I had a chance to drive it on a weekend for a family picnic and felt that the van responds well to acceleration, even with a full load of people onboard. So officially there is nothing to complain about and I am happy I chose it over anything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Hottest promos with TDP as low as ₱157000 , emi ₱32653 (60x). Check all now! Get Exclusive Promos
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on Hiace?

Ask from fellow Hiace Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Hiace

4
Based on 23 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 19
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(23)
  • Features(18)
  • Specs(15)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(12)
  • Dimension(12)
  • Seats(10)
  • Mileage(5)
  • Engine(13)
  • R
    Rizalino Oct 01, 2020 for Toyota Hiace

    I run a courier and shipping business, courtesy to which I happen to own seven minivans that are used for business purposes. With all my driving and owning experience about minivans, I can undoubtedly say that the Toyota Hiace is one of the better cars in its segment and stays ahead of its competitors in the Philippines car market. The Read More

  • c
    Claude Sep 19, 2020 for Toyota Hiace

    I am pretty much fussy while selecting my vehicles. So this season when I decided to buy a car, I felt no matter from which brand I buy I will ensure the car is reliable and is providing maximum comfort throughout. Thus, after long and extensive research I bought this ultra-comfortable and luxurious car, Toyota Hiace. I also felt this Read More

  • b
    Brian Zarris Sep 17, 2020 for Toyota Hiace

    The Toyota Hiace has always been the first choice for me as a no-nonsense people carrier, and there are multiple reasons to reaffirm my likeliness for it. First is the reassuring brand of Toyota behind it, which does promise the perfect combination of quality, dependability and reliability in a single package, no matter how big and old school the Hiace Read More

  • j
    Jasperyeee Aug 14, 2020 for Toyota Hiace

    The Toyota Hiace is already having a great reputation of being a trouble free and ultra reliable vehicle. With the new generation model, it now looks better and very modern as well, something which was missing in the previous generation model. I have always been impressed with how versatile the cabin of the Hiace has been. The new model, along Read More

  • I
    Ichabod Apr 27, 2020 for Toyota Hiace

    When it comes to interior cabin space, Toyota Hiace has always created a benchmark, and that’s what impressed me to purchase this vehicle so that it can easily accommodate my big family without any issue. It offers class-leading headroom and legroom to each and every passenger. The only thing that the carmaker could have improved is the dashboard design as Read More

  • J
    Jonathan Mar 23, 2020 for Toyota Hiace

    The Toyota Hiace is a very bold and stylish people mover that is well-known in the market for the humungous amount of interior space it offers to its passengers. The current generation Hiace has got a large body which boasts dominating looks and a powerful engine. The comfort level is high inside the Hiace but when you consider the cabin Read More

  • L
    Liberato Feb 08, 2020 for Toyota Hiace

    The Hiace is the king of moving people around. There is just loads of space for everything. Our family loves to go on long vacations via road and the Hiace is perfect for that. We take loads of luggage and there is still space in the Hiace for more. Apart form this, it has also been extremely reliable, not once Read More

  • D
    Duccio Jan 10, 2020 for Toyota Hiace

    The Japanese manufacturer has fitted the HiAce with a turbocharged 2.8 L diesel motor which offers a much smoother ride. It’s an over-powerful car and accelerating while driving on the 6th gear is not recommended. The cabin is quieter than the earlier version and offers a very smooth ride. It’s a very fuel efficient car. It outputs 130kW and 450Nm Read More

  • R
    Richard Sep 24, 2019 for Toyota Hiace (2015-2018)

    The new Hiace is a large vehicle! You can pretty much carry your entire family with room to spare. The engine upgrade in the new Hiace is a welcome addition, there is adequate power even when fully loaded! What more can you ask for! Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Hiace

  • Diesel
  • 3.0L Commuter MT
    ₱1.48 Million
    • 2982 cc
    • Manual
    • 134 hp
  • Commuter Deluxe
    ₱1.63 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • Manual
    • 174 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱157000
    MA ₱32653
  • GL Grandia M/T
    ₱2.06 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • Manual
    • 174 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱179000
    MA ₱41098
  • GL Grandia A/T
    ₱2.13 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • Automatic
    • 174 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱188000
    MA ₱42602
  • GL Grandia Tourer M/T
    ₱2.23 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • Manual
    • 161 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱188000
    MA ₱42602
  • GL Grandia Tourer A/T
    ₱2.3 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • Automatic
    • 161 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱188000
    MA ₱42602
  • Super Grandia Elite AT
    ₱2.98 Million
    • 2755 cc
    • Automatic
    • 174 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱188000
    MA ₱42602

Toyota Hiace Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Popular Toyota Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Toyota Hiace Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Toyota Hiace to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Quick Research on Toyota Hiace