manila

Great first car

By Steven for Suzuki Swift

Suzuki is renowned to make extremely practical and fuel efficient cars and the Swift hatchback is the best of the lot. If you are looking for a subcompact hatchback which handles like a dream, then the Swift is the car for you. While the cabin is not impressive unlike many of its competitors, the Swift offers a comfortable ride within the city. The front seats are semi-bucket type and are supportive. The rear seats are comfortable for mid-distance drives and there’s enough headroom for tall passengers. The Swift handles swiftly in city traffic and turning tight corners is never uneasy. It’s a great first car to own.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Swift?

Ask from fellow Swift Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Suzuki Swift

4.1
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 1
  • 4 15
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(16)
  • Features(6)
  • Specs(9)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(6)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • N
    Nicholas Apr 01, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    Yes, that is what I love to call the Swift. It is truly a hot hatchback in the streets of the Philippines and its road presence is truly commendable. I love the ways in which Swift has evolved in terms of its styling, making the Swift one of those cars that is simply a dashing car in terms of its Read More

  • K
    Kaylle Mar 30, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    The all-new Suzuki Swift Dzire is a really practical package when it comes to a sedan for daily commute purposes. Suzuki has reinvented the design of Dzire and added a classy touch to the exterior styling. After buying the car last year, I can say that this is one of the most economical sedans you can get in the Philippines Read More

  • H
    Honesto Mar 20, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    When it was finally time for me to start college, my parents bought me, Suzuki Swift, as I was accepted into a good college. It was first known as the Dzire and quickly gained popularity in the Phillipian market. The steel shade was on view when I went to their showroom and I really liked the look of the car Read More

  • E
    Eman Feb 03, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    An ideal family car this is. I got to realize the first day I bought this. I love its speedy and reliable riding quality. The car is quite cost effective when it comes to its maintenance. Though, the sporty feel of the car makes this somewhat stiff to ride. I feel boot space is somewhat limited in rear seat. Though Read More

  • J
    John Mark Jan 15, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    I had a fascination towards Suzuki Swift for years and finally I could afford to buy this car. The car fitted my requirement with absolute perfection. The car is just ideal as a family car. You can get a speedy and smooth ride out of this anytime. Reliability way the car is simply outstanding. Moreover, the running cost is quite Read More

  • e
    Eunseo Nov 03, 2020 for Suzuki Swift

    My family and I have been purchasing the Suzuki Swift hatchback for over three years now. What we have seen across its generation is how the car has evolved to something that is good and performs really well. Previously, we were a bit doubtful and sceptical about the performance of the new Suzuki swift however, we decided to go with Read More

  • E
    Espyke Jun 12, 2020 for Suzuki Swift

    The Swift is most probably the most user-friendly hatch available in the market. In fact, it is also an excellent family car for a small family. If you are looking for an affordable and utility car, the all-new Suzuki Swift must be your choice. I have been using the car for a daily commute. The car has all essential infotainment Read More

  • R
    Ricky May 15, 2020 for Suzuki Swift

    I was searching for a decent and mostly sought after family cars that are available in the city. After a thorough online research I felt, I should go for Suzuki Swift. Now you may wonder what so special about this car. This hatchback is really popular as a family car due to its sporty and trendy look. In fact this Read More

  • J
    Julian Mar 18, 2020 for Suzuki Swift

    Ever since I opted for the Suzuki Swift, my life has been easy. This hatchback is so stylish and is blessed with a beautiful design that never ceases to amaze me. Under the hood, the Swift is powered by a 1.2-litre petrol engine with a power output of 82hp. This engine delivers a decent fuel economy and is very nimble. Read More

Compare Variants of Suzuki Swift

  • Gasoline
  • GL 1.2L MT
    ₱775,000
    • 1197 cc
    • Manual
    • 82 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱1000
    MA ₱15365
  • Special Edition 1.2L MT
    ₱804,800
    • 1197 cc
    • Manual
    • 82 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱1000
    MA ₱15365
  • GL 1.2L CVT
    ₱819,000
    • 1197 cc
    • CVT
    • 82 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱7000
    MA ₱16261
  • Special Edition 1.2L CVT
    ₱869,000
    • 1197 cc
    • CVT
    • 82 hp
    DP(starting from) ₱7000
    MA ₱16261

Suzuki Swift Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Gasoline

Suzuki Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Suzuki Swift