manila

Great first car

By Steven for Suzuki Swift

Suzuki is renowned to make extremely practical and fuel efficient cars and the Swift hatchback is the best of the lot. If you are looking for a subcompact hatchback which handles like a dream, then the Swift is the car for you. While the cabin is not impressive unlike many of its competitors, the Swift offers a comfortable ride within the city. The front seats are semi-bucket type and are supportive. The rear seats are comfortable for mid-distance drives and there’s enough headroom for tall passengers. The Swift handles swiftly in city traffic and turning tight corners is never uneasy. It’s a great first car to own.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promos, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Get Exclusive Promos

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Swift?

Ask from fellow Swift Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+63 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Suzuki Swift

4.1
Based on 21 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 18
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(21)
  • Features(6)
  • Specs(9)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(6)
  • More...
    Select Category
    ×
  • J
    Jingco Sep 21, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    If you are looking for a car that could serve you with a quality ride even after regular abuse, go for Suzuki Swift. It has been a year since I have been driving this car. And I am quite impressed with the performance it has been delivering despite my regular abuse. It is one quality car that rarely makes its Read More

  • K
    Kenneth Sep 21, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    I have used a Suzuki car before hence when I thought of upgrading my car I turned back to this brand with Dzire. The sedan is surely a star, displaying the reliability expected from the brand. Its performance, its appearance, both are a quality one. For the price it is being offered at, if you skip the car, buddy you Read More

  • J
    Jasmine Jul 22, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    The Swift is a great car to own if your driving is limited to the city limits. The compact dimensions of this car make it easy for you to steer it through traffic without much difficulty. Moreover, you are able to park this car anywhere you want as it doesn’t take much space. The ride is not that smooth, but Read More

  • I
    Izuddin May 26, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    The Suzuki Swift is among those iconic car models that has been in the Philippine market for quite a long time now. Personally, I have been using it in my taxi service for the past couple of years and till date I have no complaints with its performance. Moreover, the Suzuki Swift is a very user-friendly car that excels in Read More

  • D
    Dante May 06, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    I have been using the Suzuki Swift in my taxi service for the last couple of years, and I am very satisfied with the car. The Swift is a very driver-friendly car with easy handling, excellent grip, and suspension. It glides effortlessly through city roads’ heavy traffic; the car maintenance is also very low and needs service just once a Read More

  • D
    Dante Apr 01, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    Yes, that is what I love to call the Swift. It is truly a hot hatchback in the streets of the Philippines and its road presence is truly commendable. I love the ways in which Swift has evolved in terms of its styling, making the Swift one of those cars that is simply a dashing car in terms of its Read More

  • S
    Sammy Mar 30, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    The all-new Suzuki Swift Dzire is a really practical package when it comes to a sedan for daily commute purposes. Suzuki has reinvented the design of Dzire and added a classy touch to the exterior styling. After buying the car last year, I can say that this is one of the most economical sedans you can get in the Philippines Read More

  • H
    Honesto Mar 20, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    When it was finally time for me to start college, my parents bought me, Suzuki Swift, as I was accepted into a good college. It was first known as the Dzire and quickly gained popularity in the Phillipian market. The steel shade was on view when I went to their showroom and I really liked the look of the car Read More

  • E
    Eman Feb 03, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    An ideal family car this is. I got to realize the first day I bought this. I love its speedy and reliable riding quality. The car is quite cost effective when it comes to its maintenance. Though, the sporty feel of the car makes this somewhat stiff to ride. I feel boot space is somewhat limited in rear seat. Though Read More

  • J
    John Mark Jan 15, 2021 for Suzuki Swift

    I had a fascination towards Suzuki Swift for years and finally I could afford to buy this car. The car fitted my requirement with absolute perfection. The car is just ideal as a family car. You can get a speedy and smooth ride out of this anytime. Reliability way the car is simply outstanding. Moreover, the running cost is quite Read More

Compare Variants of Suzuki Swift

  • Gasoline
  • GL 1.2L MT
    ₱775,000
    • 1197 cc
    • 82 hp
    • Manual
    DP(starting from) ₱1,000
    MA ₱15,365
  • GL 1.2L CVT
    ₱819,000
    • 1197 cc
    • 82 hp
    • CVT
    DP(starting from) ₱7,000
    MA ₱16,261
  • Special Edition 1.2L CVT
    ₱869,000
    • 1197 cc
    • 82 hp
    • CVT
    DP(starting from) ₱7,000
    MA ₱16,261

Suzuki Swift Alternatives

More Choices in Used Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Gasoline

Suzuki Featured Cars

Quick Research on Suzuki Swift